We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Breakfast Place in OC”
Review of OC Surf Cafe

OC Surf Cafe
Ranked #2 of 194 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is Robin and my favorite place to have breakfast. The food is excellent. The prices are quite reasonable. The owners are wonderful people. And the service is always great. Wouldn’t think of having breakfast anywhere else.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank dradw2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2021

Tried another place this trip and it did not compare to OC Surf Cafe. Ate there 2 out of 3 mornings. Mike and Deb run a wonderful establishment and serve amazing food. Every time we visit my daughter buys a new t-shirt, but this time she bought a sweatshirt since she is leaving for Cali at the end of August for college. Eating here one last time was on her summer bucket list before heading west. That is how good this place is. Keep up the great work!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerrit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

Cute little cafe with excellent breakfast and delicious coffee. The customer service was great too. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ashj572
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2021

A girlfriend and I always stay across the street at the Forum and eat breakfast at The Surf Cafe. Great food! Great service, Reasonable prices. (Just remembered I have one of their t-shirts somewhere; need to look for it so I can wear it.) Highly recommend!!
Haven't been for almost 2 years due to the pandemic. Unable to click on a date when there last because it didn't include.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bendittgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2020

My siblings, I, and our spouses had breakfast here our last day together for our annual gathering. There were 10 of us. They were expecting us, as we were looking for a place near where we were staying that would be open on a Monday. We had our area in the back, where we sat in two large booths, with the sibling in a wheelchair able to have her chair at the end of one of the tables. // The food was great (omelets, basic eggs and fixings, pancakes, etc. It came out of the kitchen fast. The two young adults who waited on us were great. The gal offered to take a group picture for us so we all could be in the one we needed from our days together -- one with all of us wearing our masks The two were very attentive. // We would go back, if any of us return to OCNJ, as we all were from out of town.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed OC Surf Cafe also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to OC Surf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.