We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luray Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biscayne Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean 7(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Port-O-Call Hotel(Ocean City)
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Front Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$69
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands(Ocean City)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Club Hotel(Ocean City)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crossings(Ocean City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
14
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We rented two rooms for two nights and it was less than 300$ in the middle of summer! I couldn't believe it! It was so convenient being only 3 blocks from the boardwalk and beach.The rooms were clean and comfy and the air conditioner was perfect especially for me who is always hot. I will absolutely be returning whenever I go to Ocean City !

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

My wife and I found this little place and were thrilled we did. This was a very clean and well kept place. Not sure if it's a hotel or B&B without the breakfast. Either way it is a great place. The rooms were clean. The place was quiet even on the weekend when it was sold out. The staff was very friendly. The owners are fantastic. Ruth is who you will talk to when you call. Her and her husband have been running hotels in OC and raised their family there. They downsized from a large hotel to the Luray Manor as they got older. We met the daughters who work there in the summer. We found them to be a friendly and welcoming family they took care of those who stayed there. The Luray is perfectly located a short walk to the boardwalk and beach but far enough to be able to sit on the large front porch in the quiet. There is no parking but plenty of parking on the street. You can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Get a room with a bathroom. Corner rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill-Camille W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Have been staying here for the last 15 yrs when we visit Ocean City, NJ. The place is simply decorated and very clean. No smokey or musty smells that I have noticed in other places that we checked out closer to the Beach. It reminds me of Grandmas. Ruth n her staff are very friendly. It's a family run place. Being on a budget we are able to visit each Summer due to the reasonable prices Luray Manor charges.
I don't think you'll be disappointed if you stay here. It's also close to Downtown where our children would like to shop at the 5 and 10 store when they were younger.

Room Tip: Have never had a bad mattress but did have a bunk bed that was squeaky on the top bunk yrs ago.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Stayed here with my family in May 2015. Would recommend this place to anyone!!! Quite the gem! Family owned property (family was very friendly and accommodating). Extremely clean rooms and bathrooms. Hall bathrooms also spotless - we were able to use these even after we checked out. Rooms were large and quite a deal for the price we paid ($88 for a large bedroom during the off-season with a queen sized bed, futon, bunk, large closet, AC, as well as private bathroom and refrigerator). Gorgeous shaded front porch with rocking chairs for adults and kids. Bike racks. Parking in front of the inn. Only a few blocks from the beach and boardwalk (walking distance). No breakfast but you don't need it anyway, since there are so many wonderful breakfast and brunch restaurants nearby. Towels available in hallway - able to drop dirty towels and linens there and pick up new ones without asking. Extra blankets and pillows available. Nice living room space with large TV. Microwave on ground floor. Easy check-in and check-out. Safe area. Free Wi-Fi. Great for families with young children. Can't say enough great things about this place. Thanks for a wonderful stay, Luray Manor! Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are pictured individually on their website - take a look and find what works for you. Some of the rooms are connected with a door - nice for large families.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vrshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Each year our cycling club "takes over" this wonderful inn and uses it as home base for our multi-day rides. The large wrap around porch makes a great gathering place for socializing. It is about 4 blocks from the beach and very near many wonderful restaurants. Street parking is often available and, if not, an inexpensive public lot is across the street. Some rooms have private baths, other use common restrooms and shower. All rooms have a refrigerator. Rooms are configured from one to three beds to accommodate singles, couples, and families. Even after check out time you can make use of the common showers - great to be able to soak up those last rays of sun on the beach. As with any older property, it is showing signs of wear; but still a great place to stay. A bonus this year was the addition of free wifi.

Room Tip: If a private bathroom is essential for you, be sure to ask for a room that has one. Otherwise there are common hallway facilities.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews