We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
90
61
19
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
61
19
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the crowne plaza conference center front desk the breakfast area instant oatmeal sister hotel hotel class the ground floor walk in shower park like setting next morning tennis courts free breakfast beautiful trees great place to stay bit dated checking in
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

The staff was friendly and efficient, the room was very clean, the location was very convenient. Only ding on my experience was that the facilities are a bit dated. In particular, the hallways were very warm on a warm afternoon.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanwestcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

my wife once again were in the area and stayed at our favorite place the Holiday Inn Express Plainsboro NJ. Everything was just perfect. The front desk very friendly and personal. The room was impeccable. Everything as it should be and very clean. the grounds are park like and on this July weekend the perfect place to stroll the night away. this was our third stay and I know there will be more.It also shares the grounds with the Crown Plaza and you have use of the pool , tennis courts and bars inside and outside.

Room tip: Choose a non smoking King bed.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Toncomusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

This was the oddest layout for a Holiday Inn Express I've ever seen. The rooms are laid out in a zig zag fashion against a kind of angled wall so that there are like five rooms to a pod. We were in a far room, which made it quiet, but it always seemed like forever to get there.

That said, it was good place to stay. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, and looked out on to a wooded trail.

This hotel is connected to a conference center and a larger Crown Park Inn. A long, airport terminal-type hall connects the two, and from the hall, a door labeled Holiday Inn Express lets you know where you are.

After a long day of snarling traffic in Washington and Baltimore, we were quite ready for the relaxation this HIE offered us.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdRockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Given the options in the immediate Princeton area, this hotel has become my go-to. I've stayed two times, and have appreciated how quiet the hotel and rooms are. This is largely the benefit of not being on route 1, as most area hotels are. Also the rooms are pretty well-appointed (within this hotel class). Good amount of pillows, fridge, coffee maker, plenty of outlets, reliable wifi, clean, etc. I do wish the room windows opened. Breakfast is free, which is nice to have. However, it's not the kind of food you would really want to pay for - the exception being the Chobani yogurts and Quaker instant oatmeal. There is also a pretty nice assortment of tea, which I appreciated. Overall the breakfast is well-maintained, with very nice staff, it's just the quality of the hot breakfast is pretty low. But, again, it's nice they offer it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful countryside setting surrounded by office campuses. Connected by skybridge to convention center and Crowne Plaza hotel, sharing bar and restaurant. Nice large rooms with king-size bed, quite a difference to the European Express hotels we have stayed in. Spacious bathroom with walk-in shower. Free breakfast, good Wi-Fi and free parking. Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere besides fully booked. We are pleasantly surprised and very pleased.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ManfredJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews