We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
213
243
97
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
243
97
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge wooded area m club spa services conference center indoor pool full service off route buffet breakfast stayed one night very nice hotel front desk staff up to date common areas new jersey larry lobby
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Look for Larry the bellman at this hotel. He is wonderful! Anytime I needed anything, he was there, always ready to help. I recommend going to the Princeton Art Museum during your stay. The hotel has a shuttle van to take you there and back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Executive Administrative Assistant at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear C R,

Thank you for choosing The Princeton Marriott during your visit to our city! The Princeton Art Museum is a highlight for many guests when visiting this area. We also would like to thank you for mentioning one of our employees in your review. He will be happy to know that he helped make your stay enjoyable. We hope you will choose us again whenever you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Just stayed here for my niece’s wedding & had to take the time to call out Larry Ciccone, a Bellman at the Princeton Marriott, for his exceptional service. From the outset he greeted us by introducing himself and asking us our names (which he remembered throughout our stay). We were traveling with my parents (both in their 80s) and Larry did everything he could to make navigating this large hotel easier. Not only did he provide exceptional “Bellman” service, but Larry went above and beyond by “treating people the way he’d like to be treated”. Whenever we saw him, throughout our stay, he never failed to ask about our day, taking a genuine interest, and asking how he could help. Kudos, Larry — I hope Marriott recognizes your exceptional service!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Executive Administrative Assistant at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Linda D,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel during your niece's wedding. We appreciate your recognizing Larry's exceptional service. He will be happy to know that his genuine interest in your family helped make your stay special. We also enjoyed having your group with us this past weekend. It is so nice for us to celebrate such a special occasion with our guests.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel many times. Rooms are small and there are no real suites with separate areas. The M lounge though is terrific for Marriott loyalty members. Recently stayed in room 2100 and the elevator noise was ridiculous. Management must be aware of it but instead of addressing it, the staff just added points to my account. That does not address the problem and the management must be held responsible. I'm sure someone will reply to this post that they will address it but that will be only rhetoric. Stay away from rooms near the elevator.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Executive Administrative Assistant at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Eric M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you liked the new M Club. We certainly appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and, of course, to our hotel when your travels bring you to Princeton. I am sorry that you were able to hear the elevator from your room I can understand your frustration especially if you could hear it throughout the night while you are trying to sleep. Once again we appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to a better outcome on your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

It was raining, and my family found refuge in this tucked in the greens hotel of Forrestal. The gigantic wood beams over the lobby, and the large space around it, make the property very unique. Room was large and clean. Amenities were very nice. Staff was friendly.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Metin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Executive Administrative Assistant at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear mieyatacik,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy we were able to give your family refuge during the storm. If you are ever in the area again, please come back we would love to have you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice relaxing place. A special Thank you to LARRY Ciccone and check in staff. Room very nice. The pool was very clean and the perfect temperature and didn’t smell of chemicals. A great little getaway.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank DebbiePMorganvilleNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Executive Administrative at Princeton Marriott at Forrestal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear DebbiePMorganvilleNJ,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your getaway with us in Princeton. It is especially nice of you to mention our staff personally. Larry and the front desk staff will be delighted they were part of making your stay enjoyable and relaxing. Please come back and visit with us again we look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews