We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fair Motel(Upper Saddle River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Saddle River(Saddle River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Montvale(Montvale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Ridge Marriott(Park Ridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
60
21
13
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
21
13
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery weekupstate nycoffee potroom was cleanthe hotel stafflong term stayfull size refrigeratorgreat roombergen countysmoking roomshower curtainhome away from homethe entire staffplace to staythe general managerbusiness tripfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

It is impossible to find a hotel where the courtesy of the employees are as friendly and attentive as this place. Although it's not new and has its' place in the world of on the road hotels, I must say that it is reasonable and a safe place to stay. Each unit has a full size refrigerator, a stove, microwave, coffee pot and plates/silverware and utensils. Bravo for Extended Stay America.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room. Less noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveljounalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. Thanks for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I spoke with Trevor on the phone and at check-in and he was great. Room was clean and in good order. I heard very little noise from other rooms. One slight drawback is the location. In order to turn left on Rt 17 you must go about two miles the wrong way and loop around. Spent a lot of time looping around exit ramps to make U-turns on Rt. 17. The free WiFi was terrible and required logging in every day.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imdave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dave, thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you liked the service provided by our courteous staff and that you were impressed with your well-appointed room. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you had while being here. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Thanks for making this a homely stay. Most appreciate all the cooperation that I got. I shall honestly recommend all my colleague and friends for a stay in here in the future. Regards from my end for making this a comfortable stay

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank soumenk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America and for sharing your comments. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us and found us to be your home away from home. Thanks again recommending us to future guests, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Not clean at all. Bottle caps on head board and on the floor. Bathroom needs help. Told front desk, person didn’t care. Towels are thin. Advertise muffins for breakfast. All they had was granola bars. Will not stay there again.



Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank dontdoit_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered and regret the inconvenience they caused. We regret not meeting all of your expectations and rest assured that corrective actions are being taken within the respective departments. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. We hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

My stay at Extended Stay America in Ramsey, NJ has been very pleasant. The employees are very helpful at all times and responsive at any time of the day or night. In particular, Trevor M mans the front desk and was very conscientious about salting the area around my car during the last snowstorm to ensure my safety. This was extremely reassuring.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Cathleen, thank you for the wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America. We are delighted that our front desk associates and Trevor made you feel so welcome. We are very proud of our team and their dedication to our guests, so we were thrilled to share your gracious compliments with them. We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews