We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick beach therapy”
Review of Bay Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Breeze Motel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

The motel is a nice cozy simple Motel.. It is clean and the grounds and room are well kept. The Manager Mike is very pleasant and responsible and giving. They offer a simple breakfast, coffee and some muffins bagels. The rooms are clean and updated.the Poole waa extremely clean and we'll kept. Everything was very good. I will definitely recommend for a quick stay.. remember it's a motel.. not a Beach resort. NOTES.. They have beach passes free. But it's a $60 deposit each. Bring your soap.. the place needs better pillows. Check this place out

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few days ago midweek.. last min trip. Motel was clean and ample parking.. while i do really appreciate the bed bug plastic under sheets, i move around a lot and it does get get kinda loud. But ill deal with the noise rather than bed bugs... otherwise bed were ok.. mike the front desk guy, was really helpful and nice. Close to a deli and a few blocks from beach area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank brettnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The manager was exceptional. Made sure I had everything I needed. Called ahead of time when Room was ready to let me know I could check in early. Rooms were what we expected. Only stayed one night but we would probably stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Tonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We needed a room at the last minute. I found The Bay Breeze on Expedia. We did look at a couple rooms at other motels, but they were to say the least...Unacceptable. Mike, the owner is so nice and accommodating. He lent me a charger for my phone and a hair dryer. THE ROOM WAS SPOTLESS! Very clean and comfortable. GREAT A/C! And it was affordable. We will definitely return. There is a continental breakfast in the morning. Bagels, coffee and muffins, etc...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank mandi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaybreezeNJ, Manager at Bay Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank You.
The Bay Breeze Motel
"Where guests become Family"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

My Stay here was great. Very nice service . I highly recommend this place to everyone .Management and staff was really good .
Rooms were very clean and nice.
5 stars.
Definately coming back again in future at this motel ...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Krunal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Heights
0.8 km away
Seaside Best Rentals
Seaside Best Rentals
#1 of 7 in Seaside Park
215 reviews
8.7 km away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#6 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#16 of 39 in Seaside Heights
63 reviews
0.7 km away
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartments
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartm...
#25 of 39 in Seaside Heights
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Motel

Address: 230 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2328
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range: RM 344 - RM 896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled centrally in the residential area of town, we are just a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, amusements, and nightlife of Seaside Heights. We provide clean, well appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our discriminating guests. Something for everyone, and it's all right here. We feature easy access to beautiful white-sanded beaches and the bayfront! Of course, the family will love our famous boardwalk with many rides, attractions and lots of arcade fun! For water fun with even more zip, try the nearby waverunner and water sport rental and the amusement park! And why not give the newly remodeled Breakwater Beach Water park a try? And don't miss the fireworks every Wednesday night on the boardwalk!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bay Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing