We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a wonderful location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Our 2 days stay was amazing. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to bus (3 mins walk) to new york city. Room is pretty neat and well maintained. I'd like to thank Ana at the front desk for her hospitality. Overall it was a wonderful experience. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Santhi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Santhi,

Thank you for this excellent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your two days in the Garden State, and we are even happier to learn that our hotel had something to do with it. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Daisy Velez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

What an amazing stay for Black Friday and thanksgiving. We had booked last minute and the city centre hotels were extortionate. So we decided on staying out of town and commuting in. We were apprehensive. From check in to check out we were not disappointed the hotel far surpassed our expectations. It’s lovely to jump on the bus for $8.50 return for the short journey and take in the scenario whilst in your way in. The bus runs early and finishes late. The hotel staff cannot do enough for you and it was great to meet the GM too. Very rare in hotels nowadays. They will help you with any queries and give you the insider information on trips and travel during your stay. We can’t wait to come back in 2018.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Rob B.,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands and for highlighting the excellent experience you had! We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to meet and exceed all our guests' expectations and reviews like yours make it all worthwhile! Thank you for your business. We cannot wait to welcome you back. Have a wonderful day!

Daisy Velez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel with friendly staff and neat and quiet rooms. Stayed here for thanksgiving. The hotel is excellent the kitchen is very nice with all the necessary pots and pans. It is in the Centre of the shopping area and theatres.

I would definitely come back and recommend this friends and family


Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Nice large rooms with basic kitchen included, good bed and clean - whats not to like.

Well the smaller details include a loud air conditioner - not helicopter taking off bad but I am a light sleeper and enough to wake me up as it clicked in.
No HBO but did support Netflix great - but network was not sufficient so kept stopping while it buffered ever few minutes - so not really usable
The bathroom sink tape was plumbed in backwards so blue was hot, red was cold
Free breakfast but quality of the hot "meat" items very low
I left about 6:30 in the morning and no one on the front desk. After calling and waiting someone turned up but they had a bad cold - not ideal for them or me

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear NigelP99, we appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience. We are happy overall you enjoyed your accommodations however there are some areas that need our attention. Thank you for letting us know about the plumbing mix up and the netflix issues. Our staff is addressing them to make sure all is working as it should be. We apologize for any inconveniences this caused. Thanks and please come back and see us again soon.

Best,
Daisy Velez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Im a Platinum member with Marriott. Marriott has a Reservation check in guarantee, If you show up with a valid reservation and the hotel does not have a room ready, they will give you XYZ.

I showed up, checked in and my room was not serviced from the previous guest (it was filthy). They couldnt find me another hotel within a reasonable distance (nor could I) so the fix was to wait and have me stay in the room after they tried to spruce it up. Hotel manager didnt want to discuss the written 'check in guarantee' and offered about a tenth of what is guaranteed. I declined the pittance.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear James B, thank you for being a valued Platinum member. Please accept our apologies as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review regarding your arrival experience. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case, that did not happen. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. We hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you at a future date.

Sincerely,
Daisy Velez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.4 km away
Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands
0.4 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 800 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3629
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range: RM 619 - RM 1,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set a pace that suits you at NEW Residence Inn by Marriott(R) - Secaucus Meadowlands. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. You'll thrive at Residence Inn - Secaucus Meadowlands with the conveniences you need. Like spacious studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas. A fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing