We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meadowlands River Inn(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Secaucus(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$129
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
US$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$130
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
86
42
19
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
42
19
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterfire pitfront deskusb portsfull size kitchenthe buslonger staylots of restaurantsconveniently located rightstayed for one nightplatinum elitesmall poolfree breakfastpots and panshuge bonusbeautiful lobbynew york city
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

What an amazing stay for Black Friday and thanksgiving. We had booked last minute and the city centre hotels were extortionate. So we decided on staying out of town and commuting in. We were apprehensive. From check in to check out we were not disappointed the hotel far surpassed our expectations. It’s lovely to jump on the bus for $8.50 return for the short journey and take in the scenario whilst in your way in. The bus runs early and finishes late. The hotel staff cannot do enough for you and it was great to meet the GM too. Very rare in hotels nowadays. They will help you with any queries and give you the insider information on trips and travel during your stay. We can’t wait to come back in 2018.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Rob B.,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands and for highlighting the excellent experience you had! We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to meet and exceed all our guests' expectations and reviews like yours make it all worthwhile! Thank you for your business. We cannot wait to welcome you back. Have a wonderful day!

Daisy Velez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel with friendly staff and neat and quiet rooms. Stayed here for thanksgiving. The hotel is excellent the kitchen is very nice with all the necessary pots and pans. It is in the Centre of the shopping area and theatres.

I would definitely come back and recommend this friends and family


Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Nice large rooms with basic kitchen included, good bed and clean - whats not to like.

Well the smaller details include a loud air conditioner - not helicopter taking off bad but I am a light sleeper and enough to wake me up as it clicked in.
No HBO but did support Netflix great - but network was not sufficient so kept stopping while it buffered ever few minutes - so not really usable
The bathroom sink tape was plumbed in backwards so blue was hot, red was cold
Free breakfast but quality of the hot "meat" items very low
I left about 6:30 in the morning and no one on the front desk. After calling and waiting someone turned up but they had a bad cold - not ideal for them or me

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear NigelP99, we appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience. We are happy overall you enjoyed your accommodations however there are some areas that need our attention. Thank you for letting us know about the plumbing mix up and the netflix issues. Our staff is addressing them to make sure all is working as it should be. We apologize for any inconveniences this caused. Thanks and please come back and see us again soon.

Best,
Daisy Velez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Im a Platinum member with Marriott. Marriott has a Reservation check in guarantee, If you show up with a valid reservation and the hotel does not have a room ready, they will give you XYZ.

I showed up, checked in and my room was not serviced from the previous guest (it was filthy). They couldnt find me another hotel within a reasonable distance (nor could I) so the fix was to wait and have me stay in the room after they tried to spruce it up. Hotel manager didnt want to discuss the written 'check in guarantee' and offered about a tenth of what is guaranteed. I declined the pittance.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear James B, thank you for being a valued Platinum member. Please accept our apologies as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review regarding your arrival experience. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case, that did not happen. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. We hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you at a future date.

Sincerely,
Daisy Velez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Very conveniently located right off 95 a short drive from the George Washington Bridge and near the Meadowlands stadium, the Residence Inn Secaucus provides a fine stay for those enroute through the New York City area or with business or family in that area of Northern New Jersey. Sitting amidst a rather odd little shopping center, with a multiplex movie theater, some chain restaurants and few stores, the overall setting is a little incongruous, but I wouldn’t let that put you off at all.

The hotel sports Residence Inn’s latest design concepts – great room, pleasant bar area, and tasteful décor. The warm and efficient check-in experience got things off to a good start, but it was the room that was most special. Imaginative design and creative positioning endows the room with a very spacious feeling in a somewhat concise space. With a super desk and bed and a large bathroom (luxurious even for this tier) the room offers everything you needed, including a swiveling TV for viewing from the sleeping and living areas, lots of plugs and lights in all the right places, comfortable couch seating, and a good mini, two burner kitchen with breakfast bar for eating.

Two quibbles. The desk chair, while comfortable, didn’t elevate quite high enough for me. Also, the shower, while adequate and offering several settings, needs more powerful water pressure. (We were on the fifth floor.)

The breakfast buffet offers the usual fare, with some extra toppings for the oatmeal that made for a nice touch. Nothing to write home about, but it provided a good start to our day. The coffee, on the other hand, was terrible, however, the there’s a Starbucks maybe 50 feet away if you want something better. Nonetheless, there’s really no excuse for coffee that bad.

In all, if you have a reason to stay overnight in the area, you’ll do well here. It’s dog friendly too.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hawk470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Hawk470,

Thanks so much for the fabulous review and for highlighting our guest rooms! We love receiving positive feedback from our guests and we're glad you enjoyed your time with us. We do, however, apologize for the major disappointment you had with our coffee. We appreciate that honesty as it will help us better serve all of our guests! Please come see us the next time you are in town!

Daisy Velez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews