We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$183
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$144
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
343
202
123
51
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
202
123
51
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskacross the streetnew yorkriver viewthe busdunkin donutspremium roomevery weekbudget hotelcleaning staffport authorityminute driveinto nyceasy access to nyclincoln tunneltimes squarefree parking
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn Plus in Secaucus again and was once again delighted and impressed with the unbelievable cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants and has easy access to NYC (w/o the NYC cost)! I had the pleasure of speaking to the manager (Bill) when trying to figure out where to eat and he was extremely helpful and pleasant. This hotel is a gem!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI150, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017


Dear Tom F.,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel; we really appreciate it. It is great to hear that you were "delighted and impressed with the unbelievable cleanliness of the hotel"; our housekeeping and maintenance folks work tirelessly to keep the hotel in tip top shape ! I'm glad you were able to take advantage of all the restaurants and attractions that are conveniently located within walking distance of our property ( not to mention that the heart of NYC is only a 20 minute bus ride away).

On behalf of the entire staff and management team, we thank you for choosing the Red Roof Plus Meadowlands/NYC and look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon !

Sincerely,

Bill Ashenfelder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I’d first like to thank Ms. Christiana for being so very patient and helpful. My company booked my room at this hotel......on the wrong day! After a lot of back and forth between myself, my company and the hotel we finally got it handled. Ms. Christiana saw my frustration and my obvious exhaustion and before my company even called to fix the problem Ms. Christiana reserved me a room so everything was in place when my company called. She remained calm and showed no signs of annoyance. She deserves a raise and partial ownership in this particular franchise. Thanks again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI150, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017


Dear Micheal B.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel; we greatly appreciate it. Thank you also for the kind words For Christiana, she Always goes out of her way to assist all of our guests; her hard work and dedication is infectious and we are very fortunate to be working with her.

Thank you again for choosing the Red Roof Plus Secaucus/NYC; we look forward to servicing you again very soon !

Sincerely,

Bill Ashenfelder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

I am a truck Driver from Cleveland, OH... I stay at Red Roof Inn + often and the staff and rooms are fantastic! Everyone is very helpful but the security staff member Amadola was absolutely amazing! I arrived late yesterday evening and all the semi parking was filled. Amadola helped me find a spot and even helped me park! Thank you so much Amadola! After a long day of driving you made what could have been a horrible experience great! See you all at Red Roof Inn+ next time!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI150, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017


Dear Chris B.,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our Hotel; we really appreciate it.

Thank you also for the kind words for Amadola; she is an amazing individual who takes a tremendous amount of pride in the job she does and truly cares about all our guests well being. She consistently goes above and beyond the call of duty and is always acutely aware of what is going on in and around "her" Hotel; we are all very fortunate to be working with her.

On behalf of the entire staff and leadership team, we thank you for choosing the Red Roof Plus in Secaucus/NYC !

Sincerely,

Bill Ashenfelder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

My partner and I are always traveling for business. RED ROOF INN SECAUCUS has become are hotel of choice! It’s not only because of the super comfortable beds and convenience of the location. The staff is AMAZING! Super friendly-understanding-just all around good. They always have strived to make sure we have a GREAT STAY. We come here often, so if you travel-plan to-or need a rest stop to get a good night sleep. This is the place to come and unwind! Don’t even look at other hotels around, you’ll see what true hospitality is from an amazing staff here at Red Roof!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI150, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel; we greatly appreciate it.

It is so nice to hear that you found your room to be super comfortable; the entire staff take a great deal of pride in the work they do and its really nice to hear it shows.
Thank you also for the kind words for the above mentioned staff; I can't agree with you more, they really are, as you said, "AMAZING! Super friendly-understanding-just all around good".

Thank you again for choosing the Red Roof Plus Secaucus/NYC; we look forward to servicing you again very soon !

Sincerely,

Bill Ashenfelder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Danika at the front desk is awesomely friendly. She explained the easiest way to get in and out of NYC. The rooms are clean housekeeper was great. Beautiful views of the river at by the pavilion. Close to the MetLife stadium, shopping malls, concert venues, and more.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI150, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Paul F.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel; we greatly appreciate it.

It is so nice to hear that you found your room to be clean with a beautiful view of the river especially from the riverside Pavilion.

Thank you also for the kind words for Danika, she really is, as you said, awesomely friendly. We are all very fortunate to be working with her.

It is also great to hear that you found our Hotel to be conveniently located to all the major attractions, shopping malls, transportation options and Times Square/NYC.

Thank you again for choosing the Red Roof Plus Secaucus/NYC; we look forward to servicing you again very soon !

Sincerely,

Bill Ashenfelder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews