We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Somerset)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$95
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
20
34
19
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
34
19
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had a hard time finding a hotel in this area. We finally settled on this hotel because it was pet friendly. The hotel itself was beautiful. It is attached to an entertainment venue, but since there was nothing going on we were just about the only people staying there. Our room seemed clean even though the carpets were stained. We have found that occasionally in pet friendly rooms. The thing that really bothered me was what was under the rug. I found all kinds of lumps and bumps on the floor. My vertigo also seemed to be acting up until my husband mentioned that he felt dizzy too. When I went in the bathroom, I realized why. The floor was tilted. I didn't think much about it, but when we mentioned it to the desk clerk the next morning, she said that we should never have been given that room. It was one of the few that had not been remodeled yet. Except for the floor, the room wasn't that bad.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flowerchild48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven p, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thank you for your comments this was passed on to the maintenance department and the carpets were repaired and cleaned .Thank you for bringing this to our attention ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

pluses: bathroom had been redone and had a hairdryer, had iron with full ironing board in room, refrigerator, comfortable bed, pleasant and professional staff, had a laundry room., great walking areas for pets.

minuses: rug, while clean, was moldy from water leak probably from air conditioner unit which also was very loud, only allows one pet, no restaurant but there is continental breakfast, no pool or exercise room, tv was old style and sat even with bed and because it was bolted on dresser could not turn to watch from chair, rugs and furniture need upgrade but that is true in most hotels in this price range.

i would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: pick a room you can see your car parked outside window.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank l84toffhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven p, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thank you for your positive review .Hope to see you next year we will bring the rugs to the attention of the maintenance department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We were heading for Diggerland and stopped heremfor an overnight.Staff was good. Beds were comfortable. Not much for the breakfast but for the price of the room for this area, I thought it was very fair. With tax included we paid $87.99 with the aaa discount.
We had checked other motels in the area and this one was the cheapest. We found this motel very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logger101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven p, Manager at Econo Lodge Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for your positive review .Safe travels to diggerland enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This again is a place that is screaming out for some money to be spent on it. I'm not sure if something died there but the hallway from the lobby to our room sure smelled like something dead. It stunk. It had an onsite bar and we felt like a beer but when we walked up to the bar we stood there, witnessed what it was like and kept on walking. Homeless people hanging around outside. Very poor quality.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven p, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you for your response, due to the extreme heat our lobby a/c was not functioning properly, we are in the process of having it repaired. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

If I could give zero stars, I would.

1) When we pulled up we were the only car in the lot. It seemed very sketchy.
2) No business center. I asked if I could email a document that I needed printed and they would not do that for me.
3) No pool
4) The room had an extremely bad odor. I asked for room freshener and was offered a different room. The other room had the same bad odor.

Stay away...

You can tell from my other reviews that I seldom post bad reviews. Honestly, this is one of the worst hotels I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Stay away. Choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeekGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven p, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for your review, we apologize for the inconvenience you had we will pass your comments onto the housekeeping department. However if you look at our hotel listing we do not advertise a pool or buisness center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews