We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a business trip. Super clean rooms, workstation , microwave, mini fridge. Very comfortable beds & pillows. Indoor pool and fitness room. Great rates. Will definitely stay there again. Hooters restaurant attached to the building.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank deborahg894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darshan S, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear deborahg894,

Thank you for taking your time out to write us a great review. We are delighted that the rooms were spacious and the amenities were to your liking. We look forward to you returning for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2017

The location of hotel is great. Little beat up of a building but Good helpful hotel check in staff, checked in late after midnight and it took less than 2 min for staff member to give keys and room. Rooms were quiet, cozy and comfortable. Can absolutely stay here comfortably if need good rest before continuing ahead on your travel. Recommended.

Room Tip: rooms on higher levels will have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aden0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darshan S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear aden0r,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that the location was easy for you and accessible to many different routes quite easily. Your input is greatly appreciated and we are constantly working on renovating and making the hotel visually beautiful. Our guests enjoy the easy convenience, spacious rooms, and dining options within the property. Please send us an email if you are ever back in the area, we would love to have you here.

DS Ops Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

In town on business, and usually Clarion's aren't the best but this one is fantastic. Nice open lobby, rooms are big with flat screen HD tvs, and relatively comfy beds with soft and firm pillows. Has an indoor pool connected and a Hooters connected to the hotel through the lobby (which I ate at a few times and was good with friendly staff). I told other co-workers of mine to leave their hotel and come stay at the Clarion with me, so I'd definitely recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Taylor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

most of my group was happier than what they expected ,although someone claimed they found dirty towels in their suite.I was very happy and Michael is a great GM.Roberta was great she`s head of catering and groups.The owner Joe is king I love him,although we disagree from time to time.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fred f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff, generally clean overall.
The hotel is dated.
In my four days at the hotel i had one day with very. Very poor housekeeping. ..I want to maybe chalk it up to a new housekeepers first day or someone with very poor work ethic.
The most notable complaint i have was definitely the continental breakfast...watery, undercooked eggs w complimentary shells in there, 3 day old pastries/breads/bagels...i intented each to test if what I suspected was true. Canned fruit cocktail, not a single piece of fresh fruit. MY though, had to be the bugs i found in my food on the 3rd day; more than 1, in more than one item.
Management definitely needs to invest a little bit in their breakfast. ..for the minimal extra overhead, they would definitely get return customers bc the place isn't bad...but the breakfast could be a deal breaker. ..and its not even about the breakfast, just a little customer appreciation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank mj0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
127 reviews
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
3.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Somerset
Candlewood Suites Somerset
#11 of 16 in Somerset
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
204 reviews
3.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin
3.5 km away
Madison Suites Hotel
Madison Suites Hotel
#16 of 16 in Somerset
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Address: 60 Cottontail Ln, Somerset, NJ 08873-1133 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: RM269 - RM445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel Somerset is conveniently located in Central New Jersey just off Interstate 287, near the Liberty Mutual Headquarters, Somerset Patriots Ballpark and the Garden State Convention Center. Clarion Hotel guests will enjoy our indoor heated pool, dry sauna, exercise facility, the convenience of a self service laundry center or same day dry cleaning. Have lunch or dinner at Hooters directly within the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
La Quinta Inn And Suites Somerset
Somerset Ramada Inn
Ramada Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing