We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house, perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
front of the house. 1st floor owner living quarters. 2nd and 3rd floors are the rentals.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of the house. 1st floor owner living quarters. 2nd and 3rd floors are the rentals.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
front of the house. 1st floor owner living quarters. 2nd and 3rd floors are the rentals.
Side of house, entrance for 2nd and 3rd floors (neighbors driveway)
2nd Floor Porch
2nd floor living room
2nd floor living room
2nd floor living room
2nd floor kitchen
2nd floor kitchen
2nd floor back kitchen
2nd floor dining room - table extends out
2nd floor full bathroom - tub
2nd floor master bedroom king bed
2nd floor master bedroom king bed
2nd floor bedroom
2nd floor 2nd bedroom double bed and bunk beds
2nd floor kitchen silverware drawers
2nd floor kitchen utensil drawer
2nd floor kitchen pots pans and bowls
2nd floor kitchen pantry
2nd floor kitchen trash cans
2nd floor kitchen - wood high chair
2nd floor house keys
3rd floor kitchen - granite counter tops with cherry cabinets
3rd floor kitchen - granite counter tops with cherry cabinets
3rd floor living room
3rd floor full bathroom with large stand up shower
3rd floor queen bed
3rd floor half bath in room with two queen beds
3rd floor two queen beds
3rd floor two queen beds - another view
shed for beach items
beach toys for kids
clothes line
outdoor shower and rinse off stations
outdoor shower
outdoor shower
Weber bbq grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wildwood, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ceh4092
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect house, perfect location!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for a too short three nights with family. We rented both the second and third floors of the house. Kelly was quick to answer any questions I had before getting there. We arrived to meet Bert who showed us around the house and gave us tips on places to eat, things to do. The house was super clean and very comfortably fit 11 of us. It is a very easy block and a half walk to the boardwalk. I don't think I could have asked for a more perfect place to stay and catch up with family. If we are ever back in Wildwood again, I will not hesitate to book this house.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I can't think of anything I liked least.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
We are so happy that it worked out so well for you and your family. Thank you for choosing our home to vacation in. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you again for staying with us. Glad you and your family had a wonderful time. Hope to see you back with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HimanshuK...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Rude & Greedy”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our kids, all infra, internet didn't work , even though we cleaned house on the day we left still our Security deposit was all deducted with greed .., we payed hell lot for renting the place and still were robbed on security deposit .., pls be careful !

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
We will accept this bad review if it means we keep a clean home! I’m sorry that you feel this way but we stay true to our contract. You did not just leave the house dirty, you left it filthy and this is why your security deposit was not returned. The money paid for the 6 hours of cleaning that it took after you left our home. It clearly states on our contract to leave our home the way you found it and gives you a breakdown of what to clean, which you signed. The contract also states "If the unit is not clean, your security deposit will not be returned", which you initialed. You placed a chair in the middle of the living room over a huge stain on the brand new carpet as if we wouldn’t see it. We cleaned the jelly from the spindles of the dining room bench. We found globs of sticky candy stuck in our carpet throughout the 2nd floor and on the comforters and pillows that we had trouble removing. We vacuumed three times to ensure all the food was up from the carpet on the 2nd floor. The blue and pink stains on the furniture in the kids room was removed but the finish came off. We can fix that! We scrubbed the kitchen counters, kitchen floors, refrigerator, oven and stove that you left a total mess. The greasy pans left in the oven were removed and washed. Not to mention the food smeared on the kitchen window. The sauce stains you left on our brand new kitchen rugs were scrubbed by us. We are still trying to figure out how to remove the water stains from our dining room bench. As for the bathrooms, you did not even attempt to spray and wipe down, they were disgusting!! Globs of red pepper dropped on the front porch floor with sauce stains on the chairs that you just left behind for us to clean. Some things can be missed and we understand that but you did nothing. I can go on and on! I sent you the invoice from the cleaning company, which you still continue to harass us.
In all the years we’ve been renting out our home, we never encountered anything like this. We are hard workers who enjoy renting our home and have met some wonderful people! We have a lot of repeat renters that can appreciate a beautiful and clean home like our home. We take pride in our home and work hard to maintain it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dishonesty of the owners
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
You and your husband threatened us with bad reviews on our web page if we did not give you the security deposit back. We will gladly accept this bad review because it means we keep our home clean. We take pride in our home and stick to our contract. It clearly states “if the unit is not cleaned, your security deposit will not be returned”. You initialed it. It also states “you will be charged an excessive housekeeping fee if the property is not left in a neat and orderly condition". You signed it! We understand you are upset that we did not refund your deposit but it took us over 4 hours to wash everything down. It took the cleaning crew over 2 hours so it was ready for the next renters. The home was not left just dirty, it was left filthy. Never had this experience before and not sure why you thought it would be okay to leave it in this manner. Luckily for us, we were able to remove the huge stain on the new 2nd floor carpet that you placed a chair over to hide it and the water stains on our dining room bench. The jelly smeared on the bench spindles came off. The finger prints all over the TVs, glass tables and glass front door are a given and very easy to clean up. There are things that can be missed, which we understand, but the food smeared on the kitchen window, the filthy refrigerator, the greasy pans left in the oven, the grease all over the stove top and not to mention the finger nail polish on our dresser took us some time to clean. The polish ended up taking the finish off the dresser but we will fix that. The bathrooms were not even touched. The red pepper that was spilled in globs on the front porch must have been an oversight including the sauce stains on the chairs. And the globs of sticky candy stuck in the new carpet, on the bed spreads and pillows were missed too. It did take us three times to vacuum the house to ensure the food was all picked up. The list goes on. No one wants to stay in a dirty home. The security deposit covered the cost of the cleaning crew that came in to help us. I sent you the invoice from the cleaning company and you still continue to send us nasty texts and emails.
When you arrived Friday night, my husband helped carry your bags from the car to the 2nd floor. Check out is 10am and you asked about a 12:00pm check out on Monday. We offered 2pm to give you extra time to enjoy Wildwood.
We are always courteous to our guests and will help them in any way we can.
We have been renting our home for more than 4 years and love our renters. We have met some wonderful people and have a ton of repeat guests. We are hard workers who enjoy Wildwood and the people who visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
philadelphia
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice clean house plus location
Liked least: that I could not stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. We hope to see back with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.