We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring a Towel”

Silver Bullet Tours
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bring a Towel”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

So fun! And beautiful views. The silver bullet is literally a bullet! WARNING: this attraction can go downhill if you forget a towel...trust me. After getting soaked and a half hour trip back to the port, you'll be chattering like crazy. Strongly advise to bring a towel.

Helpful?
5 Thank NJsummerAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    20
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Silver bullet is a sure thing for fun”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

First time on the bullet, My wife and kids and i sat all the way in the back ( got completely soaked) saw a ton of dolphins and had a ton of fun this was also great for photos and seeing the sight. From now on if we go to wild wood this will be on the schedule.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank firestopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a Blast”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We have taken this trip with our family each year for the last 5 years. It has always been a blast. Fast, Fun and Funny. Capt. John always has a crack or two and a great sense of humor. You will get wet. It is a boat ride, not just some wimpy dolphin watching slow boat. If you like fast, fun, wet and seeing some dolphins, then this is your ride.

Yes they do sell snacks, beer, soda, towels, stuffed dolphins, t-shirts(two designs), hats, long sleeve t-shrits, beach towels and probably something else I forgot, but it is never forced and they acutally joke about it too.

Don't forget to tip the mate!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank RCComputers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The staff needs to use some discretion.”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I have been on the Silver Bullet before& loved it, but when I took my family, Mon, 8/22, it was extremely frightful. The skies became dark, the water unbelievably rough. The front of the boat actually rose from the water. There were quite a few children on board. Kids were crying, adults were scared to death. They kept going further & further out, without stopping. The dolphins even had the common sense to stay low in the water. This guy should have turned back. Two people said they thought we were going to be killed, as this also crossed my mind. The mate wasn't as chatty as usual. This was a real problem. They should have refunded or give a rain check, but they afraid to lose a little money.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumson, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Time well spent....The experience is awesome”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We do it every year when down here...The staff is great and always provides good laughs...The captains they use are always very knowledgeable and the boat awesome built for speed, comfort & fun....Highly recommend to all especially families with children

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank dbrown3659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Bullet Tours also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to Silver Bullet Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing