We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
158
66
14
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
66
14
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun deck the owner convention center security deposit room was clean next year senior week an update dance competition nice guy park your car coffee pot location is great great place to stay small kitchenette great weekend other guests
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

we always stay at the Monaco Motel ,everyone is very pleasant , perfect location , this was our 5th. year starting here , room is clean , just wish the bathroom was a little bigger, view is nice !! Give it a try I think you will like it ,

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beachfun610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonacoMotel, Public Relations Manager at Monaco Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Beachfun610, thanks for the nice review. We are so pleased that this was your 5th year staying with us, thanks so cool!

Have a great summer and we hope to see you back at the Monaco real soon.

AG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We went for races on the beach in early June. This was a great location close to the beach and center of boardwalk with a short walk to the event. When we returned home we realized we left a wallet in one of the dresser drawers in the room. A quick call to the owner and the wallet was retrieved and put into the mail to us. So happy for such a quick remedy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seventysx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonacoMotel, Front Office Manager at Monaco Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Sir, thank you for acknowledging our quick response. We understand the difficultly that can be created especially when a guest leave valuables such a wallet. One of our housekeepers found it in a dresser draw and immediately brought it to the office. We are happy your enjoyed your stay with us and that we could get your wallet to you without delay.
We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
AG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The wner was a very nice gentleman and the rooms very clean. Overall a very nice place to stay I would highly recommend to someone looking for a budget motel in the wildwood area. No complains with my stay at the Monaco Motel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amartino44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonacoMotel, Front Office Manager at Monaco Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest, thanks for the nice review, we work hard keeping everything clean and in good order. Hope to see you again this summer.

Regards,
AG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The motel is dated and does not have a pool, but is one block from the boardwalk and the staff were excellent. Could not have been nicer. Very convenient to the boardwalk and to various other areas of Wildwood. Off street parking is available.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teddy1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonacoMotel, Front Office Manager at Monaco Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Yes we don't have a pool but we are only 100 feet from the beach and boardwalk which makes going to the "big pool" ideal! The motel was built in 1961 in the Doo Wop Style architecture of the times and we have kept it that way as it's the Doo Wop Historical District. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff excellent, we appreciate hearing that!

Thanks for your visit,
AG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

If you're looking for a no frills room on a budget the Monaco Hotel fits the bill. Clean comfortable room, kitchenette with mini fridge, two burner stove, sink, & microwave oven. Len is very friendly and helpful. The Monaco hotel does not have a pool, which maybe a deal breaker for some but not me. There is a nice deck with chairs, tables with umbrellas to enjoy. Steps to the boardwalk and close to convention center. Overall great experience!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdjacob0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonacoMotel, Front Office Manager at Monaco Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for the great review, we are always thrilled when a past guest acknowledges our motel and staff. We are happy you found our sundeck such a pleasure and you had a great experience.

Enjoy the summer,
AG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews