We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
20
31
7
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
31
7
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf centennial park summer trip across the street only stayed one night unobstructed view sized pool air conditioner full size refrigerator labor day bike path every morning great place to stay kitchenette motel ocean boardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We had 7 people in this room, and although it was a little crammed we made it work. The staff was very friendly, and very accomodating. If we were doing a week long trip we would have stayed somewhere bigger, but for the length of our stay and the price we cannot complain. The rooms were clean, the pool was nice, the grill was probably the best amenity. We would stay here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Meaghan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay. Cathy was wonderful and very friendly, organized and efficient. Pool was clean. Rooms were nice and clean and spacious. Going back in less than 3 weeks. The room had everything. We packed everything but the kitchen sink and then realized once we got there. We only had to bring clothes.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank jms0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. We had two beds in our room and one bed was full of hair very disgusting. The only positive I can find is the AC really worked and the staff were friendly. Oh and another thing there is no elevator.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Moises M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We've been coming here for only 4 years but keep coming back for good reasons. The motel is the standard L shape as many in the area but there are a couple of things that sets it apart. One, many of the rooms have 3 double beds. That is important for the demographics of our group. Two, the motel sits directly across from an oceanfront park so while we're not paying oceanfront prices, we still get an oceanfront view.

Yes, the decor and bathrooms are dated but isn't that the charm of Wildwood and Wildwood Crest? Everything is clean, comfortable and pleasant. Full sized fridge, microwave, 2 burner stove, coffee pot all included.

I've read reviews regarding the service but I've never had anything but friendly, good service. We always go the weekend after Labor Day and while we have some years with few people, this year the place filled up. Could have been due to the poor weather on LD but there is plenty of room, the families were using the facilities like the pool, the mini-golf and the gas grills. I'm looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Exit105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the GCM over the Labor Day weekend.
Kathy welcomed us upon check in. She was very nice and helpful.
Needless to say, our last 2 days turned sour with Kathleen who was very uptight, not friendly with our toddler and us, showing a great deal of attitude, when we wanted to check out.
We wanted to check out early (as discussed and agreed with Kathy) due to tropical storm Hermine. She (Kathleen) indicated no refund despite the fact we gave notice 48 hours ahead of time (no problem with Kathy when discussed the early check out).
Apart from this bad experience, the hotel is well located, walking distance from the beach, with an outdoor swimming pool and a mini golf.
The hotel is a bit outdated, with awful pillows/beds and noisy exhaust. The water in the tub was not draining.
There is also no coffee machine in the room.
We did enjoy wildwood crest with its Boardwalk, short driving distance to cape may.
We will definitely come back to the jersey shore, but we will stay at a different hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank EmmaP2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews