We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The location is at the end of the boardwalk so it's quiet, the rooms are beautiful and clean. The staff is friendly and the onsite restaurant is great.I will be back next year and every year after! I took my mother for our annual mother daughter vacation and she had a stroke a few weeks before. I asked if they would give us an oceanfront room as she would not be able to walk to the ocean but at least she could see it from the balcony. They immediately replied and gave us a two room suite oceanfront. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, we had a blast!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wennwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so pleased to know that we were able to accommodate your request for an Oceanfront suite. We look forward to your stay with us next year. Thank you for taking time to review the Adventurer Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

If you are handicapped and cannot do stairs avoid this place! Useless garage, not ADA compliant as far as convince and a horrible entrance only from the garage for wheelchairs, etc. The ramp to the garage has no handrails, is very steep for a walker and is the ONLY way in for those person's. The "handicapped" spaces are ALL in that cramped garage and one is used expressly by the staff to store linen bins! Horrible situation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are aware that getting around can be difficult for those in a wheelchair - keep in mind the Adventurer was built in the 70's. If you ask our maintenance crew, we can help you find a better parking spot and help you up the ramp! We are doing our best to make changes where we can so that those in a wheelchair can easily and comfortably get around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Our first time at the Adventurer and hope to go back next year. We had the oceanfront penthouse suite. Peace and quiet with beautiful views. You can tell the staff takes pride in this hotel. Housekeeping did an excellent job and the rest of the staff was always busy doing something. Very friendly and helpful. everything you need for a comfortable vacation.And we lucked into a great deal.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gladene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to review the Adventurer Inn! We are so glad that you enjoyed your first time with us and look forward to seeing you for many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

First time visiting Wildwood, so glad we picked Adventurer Oceanfront Inn. We arrived early, so I was worried that they would turn us away, it was the opposite they checked to see if our room was ready but it wasn't so they let us leave the car in parking lot so we could go enjoy the beach and they sent me a text when the room was ready. It was perfect the room had lot of space and was very clean. We had a view of the ocean with a wonderful breeze when we had the sliding glass door open. The hotel is located at the beginning of the boardwalk, which was perfect for us, my son and his girlfriend could walk the boardwalk and not have to use the car. Being at the beginning of the boardwalk was great because we didn't hear all the activity at night. The hotel has a restaurant facing the beach and ocean so we took advantage of that one morning for breakfast, so relaxing. We spent most of our time on the beach so I cant say much about the pool, but it was always busy when we walked by.
We will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Baseballmom33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We are also glad that you found the Adventurer Inn for your first time in the Wildwoods! Come back to see us in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is a nice hotel, designed specifically for families. I was able to get off season pricing, which made it even better. Hotel is located a short walk from the boardwalk and the beach. Room was clean, but noise out in the corridor was a distraction. Elevator, at times was slow.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jon762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review! We are glad you were able to get a deal for the off season and hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#9 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
1.1 km away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
451 reviews
2.2 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
510 reviews
0.8 km away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
0.6 km away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#1 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventurer Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer Oceanfront Inn

Address: 5401 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: RM599 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventurer Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in all that the Wildwoods and its beaches have to offer at the Jersey Shore while staying at our oceanfront hotel! The Adventurer Oceanfront Inn has everything that your family or group needs to relax and unwind at the beach. You can wake up to the sounds of the ocean, watch the sun rise from our oceanview or oceanfront balconies, enjoy breakfast in our oceanfront restaurant or simply bask in the sun at the beach or in our pool area. From our location, you can walk to the beach, the Wildwoods Boardwalk and Waterparks, and the Wildwoods Convention Center with ease. Complete with a Cardio Room, convention/meeting rooms, on-site restaurant, Southern exposure outdoor pool and kiddie pool, and free outdoor and garage parking on the premises, we provide everything you need to enjoy a family vacation or meeting at the beach! We feature some of the largest and cleanest 2 Room, 3 Room and 4 Room Suites in the Wildwoods. At the Adventurer, we take pride in our hotel and constantly make improvements and upgrades to make your stay more enjoyable. Click here to learn more about the upgrades we have done for this season. Whether its to relax in the sun, play in the sand, explore the amusement parks and waterparks, or attend a meeting/convention, look no further - The Adventurer Oceanfront Inn is where your ultimate beach getaway begins! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Adventurer Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventurer Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Adventurer Inn Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing