We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tarragona Lodge(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Guest House(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Boutique Hotel(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap Serein Guest House(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CUBE Guest House(Hout Bay)
US$132
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Guest House(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
US$441
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
51
9
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
9
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher attentioncamps baythank you so muchcape townthe perfect hostwonderful placealmahostessguestsaccommodationguesthouseviewscomfortwharfbase
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

For my mom's 70th birthday I decided to take her to Cape Town for the week end. With a warm welcome from Alma, we checked in early, left our bags and went exploring. We returned later that afternoon to an emaculate home, really a "home away from home". Alma made special effort in placing fresh flowers in my mom's room for her birthday. The home is beautifully furnished with many extra touches made it really special for all of us. It was a fantatsic location to use as a base. We'll definitley be back. Thank you so much,

Room Tip: Great location to explore Hout Bay and surrounding areas
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VeritySmithAlberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAfrique, Owner at Villa Afrique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Tank you for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We stayed at Villa Afrique for seven nights in January. The accommodation was spacious and clean and breakfast was always delicious, especially Alma's home made bread which she was kind enough to give me the recipe for.
Location wise it was ideal, close to the beach and some excellent restaurants and easy to pick up the red bus tours that travel in and around Cape Town.
Our first trip to SA, thank you Alma and Patience for making our stay with you so very enjoyable!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAfrique, Owner at Villa Afrique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you very much for your kind and positive comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We had an amazing stay from start to finish.
We arrived to a lovely warm welcome from Alma. The accommodation was spacious and luxurious. The attention to detail made our stay very special. There was a wonderful choice of breakfast and presentation was exceptional
Alma was the perfect host, nothing being too much trouble. She was vey helpful and informative.
Thank you so much for making our holiday so special.
Would definately recommend and hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick_jones191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Alma is a wonderful host and delivers a 5 star service. The villa was spotlessly clean and the service was impeccable. The little touches made my stay very comfortable and the location was centre to everywhere that I wanted to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Great location. Stunning rooms- spotlessly clean. Beautiful property/decor. Alma was a gracious and informative hostess. Attention to detail enhanced our stay. Breakfast was a treat.
Definitely a repeatable experince

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andree V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews