We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Horne sweat home”
other traveller has booked this property
62 Granite Avenue Boskloof Nature Eco Estate Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
62 Granite Avenue Boskloof Nature Eco Estate Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
200 reviews
62 Granite Avenue Boskloof Nature Eco Estate Exterior
2016 HotelsCombined Recognition of Excellence Award
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Somerset West, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 200 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Caroline...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Horne sweat home”
Reviewed 21 December 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Beautiful location with dream sunsets.
Great homre with all the facilities you need including a braai. And if you have any questions is there the perfect service from Maggie and here team. This is the perfect location!

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelva...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant facility in a spectaular location”
Reviewed 30 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

My wife and I have just returned to UK after spending a fantastic 3 weeks at Vrede, Somerset West, Ideally placed for exploring this wonderful part of the world.

We stayed in the Luxury Apartment at Vrede, there are 3 others which I would be certain will be of the same exceptionally high standard. The Owner, Maggie, was extremely helpful at all times, right from the outset of the booking process, and was always discretely available in the event of any queries. We were some 6 hours late in arriving but this did not adversely affect the warm welcome from Maggie and her right-hand man William who carried our luggage and showed us round the apartment. William proved to be a treasure throughout our stay, apart from at weekends, taking care of house keeping chores, cleaning washing etc. as required.

The apartment itself has the benefit of a magnificent location, set high above Somerset West with extensive views across False Bay towards The Cape Peninsular, the sunsets were a particular delight each evening! The level and quality of equipment and furnishings at Vrede is exceptionally good, Maggie has spared no expense to make sure that her guests have a memorable stay.

Location is very good indeed, the Airport is about 30 minutes away and Cape Town another 15 minutes or so beyond that. The coast road down to Hermanus is truly spectacular and is easily accessed. We, however spend most our time exploring and indulging ourselves in the Wine Estates surrounding Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl. These establishments are the real highlight for us, offering wine tasting usual followed by an indulgent lunch on an outside terrace with amazing views.

We have travelled extensively and would recommend The Western Cape for anyone who enjoys good food and wine, not to mention the spectacular scenery

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon T
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 24 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Very neat and clean. Beautiful views from the Studio unit. Friendliness (Maggie and the people working for her). Enjoyed the big and soft bed/mattress (Kingsize).

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marnavane...
Potchefstroom, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent as always!!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I absolutely LOVE this place! I have stayed in Vrede many times when visiting Somerset West for business, and have never been disappointed. All the apartments are fantastic - luxurious, with lots of space and a wonderful view!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gevin v
1 review
“Every feature of this venue was top class”
Reviewed 6 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

One of the best places I ever stayed anywhere in the world. Great location paired with excellent facilities. I'll be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.