We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service and pleasant views”
Review of Primi Piatti

Primi Piatti
Ranked #55 of 147 Restaurants in Somerset West
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: PRIMI Somerset West will satisfy you biggest cravings for pizza, pasta and more. Come enjoy passionate service and good food in generous portions.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

i enjoyed my working lunch here, great to look out over the Helderberg mountains. Would specifically need to single out a great waiter called Rodney! what an asset to this establishment he is! polite, well spoken, knowledgeable .. thank you !

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 52Shelley52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful setting on driving range. Good food, but if you pay more for a commercial beer (Castle) than craft beer, then you know this place is ridiculously overpriced. Most expensive Castle in my life, definitely not worth it.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Zangell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

I visit this restaurant quite often for breakfast. Good selection on their menu and the food is always fresh and tasty. Staff is friendly and always professional.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrej48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrick R, Owner at Primi Piatti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Good Morning Andre,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our restaurant, we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Ask for Rodney!!!!
Friendly, polite, efficient & very knowledgeable - about the menu, drinks and the area.
Breath taking views of the beautiful Helderberg Mountain, award winning wines and a delicious fresh menu make this establishment a great summer and winter - breakfast, lunch, dinner or just drinks venue!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrick R, Owner at Primi Piatti, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Lee,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at Primi Somerset and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards


Warrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The place has been fixed up and menu improved I am glad to say. It's our Saturday lunch local after hitting loads of golf balls at the range.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShaunF429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrick R, Owner at Primi Piatti, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Shaun,

Many thanks for the kind review and your continued support. We are still in a " work in progress" stage with bigger and better things to come. We will be focusing on the bar next, complete with a whole new look and feel, we will then tackle the kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again soon, perhaps tomorrow, being Saturday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Primi Piatti also viewed

 
Somerset West, Cape Town
Somerset West, Cape Town
 
Somerset West, Cape Town
 

Been to Primi Piatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing