We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool in both senses of the word ”

BATIK Restaurant Bar
Ranked #69 of 612 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Description: BATIK Restaurant Bar is a delicate south east Asian restaurant in Seminyak - BALI : The restaurant bar is giving pride of place to Vietnamese, Thai and Indonesian kitchens. It is definitely one of the most stunning and casual meeting's point of Jalan Kaya Aya (Oberoi street), in the beating heart of Seminyak. Enjoy our delicious cocktails at the different bars, taste all those delicate and perfumed Asian meals prepared by our loyal passionate kitchen team. And finally, get inspired and learn from the design stage given to the promotion and protection of the Indonesian BATIK art and craft, as part of our Indonesian heritage. Discover all the amazing history, craft and art installations around the BATIK after having enjoying our delicious meals and cocktails. The cosy, trendy and relaxing atmosphere has definitely set BATIK Restaurant Bar as a major day and evening-life spot of Seminyak BALI.
Restaurant details
Description: BATIK Restaurant Bar is a delicate south east Asian restaurant in Seminyak - BALI : The restaurant bar is giving pride of place to Vietnamese, Thai and Indonesian kitchens. It is definitely one of the most stunning and casual meeting's point of Jalan Kaya Aya (Oberoi street), in the beating heart of Seminyak. Enjoy our delicious cocktails at the different bars, taste all those delicate and perfumed Asian meals prepared by our loyal passionate kitchen team. And finally, get inspired and learn from the design stage given to the promotion and protection of the Indonesian BATIK art and craft, as part of our Indonesian heritage. Discover all the amazing history, craft and art installations around the BATIK after having enjoying our delicious meals and cocktails. The cosy, trendy and relaxing atmosphere has definitely set BATIK Restaurant Bar as a major day and evening-life spot of Seminyak BALI.
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Lunched at Batik twice. Both were very good. The restaurant is wonderfully air conned and has lovely cold marble tables. Great when getting away from the midday heat of Bali. Food was very good particularly the Nasi Goreng.
Would visit again. Reasonably priced.

Thank grit0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batik B, General Manager at BATIK Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear grit0709,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience at BATIK and for having giving such a great review and mark. Thank you for coming and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon on your next visit.
Kind personal regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely restaurant- white colonial feel building. Very clean & great service.

The food was delicious & freshly prepared.
For the quality of food & deco thus was really very reasonably priced.

Well worth a visit

Thank IAmAGlobalNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batik B, General Manager at BATIK Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear IAmAGlobalNomad,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience at BATIK and for having giving such a great review and mark. We are glad you love the decor and also the food, and yes they are freshly prepared by the chef. Thank you for coming and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon on your next visit.
Kind personal regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This is my go to choice if I am in the mood for curries. A really nice place, with really good food. The price is decent, and the staff is friendly.
I have not tried the other kinds of food or drinks, but I think it is a good place for relaxing with cocktails in the evening.

It is quite cold inside, so dress accordingly. ;)

1  Thank StineMilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batik B, General Manager at BATIK Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear StineMilla,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience at BATIK and for having giving such a great review and mark. We are happy you love the food specially the curries. Thank you for coming and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and try other lovely dishes and cocktails we have .
Kind personal regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Dined here a few times and Really enjoyed many items on the menu. Delicious food. Loved the Nasi goreng and pandas chicken here. Great service

Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batik B, General Manager at BATIK Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear tslats23,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience at BATIK and for having giving such a fabulous review and mark. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind personal regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely place to visit , the decor is cool and calming and the food was great, shrimp pancakes. Calamari. Chicken wings papaya salad to start .. all good not too spicy .
For mains we had chicken sate , basically goring, chicken with cashews and chicken with holy basil, ( amazing)
there was 4 of us and we shared all the dishes , staff brought extra plates for us . Very attentive staff , nice atmosphere, great food and reasonably priced . Would visit again

Thank MCGIBBOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batik B, General Manager at BATIK Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear MCGIBBOZ,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience at BATIK and for having giving such a lovely review and mark. We are glad all of you were amazed with the food and also the nice atmosphere. Thank you for mentioning the attentive staff and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind personal regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BATIK Restaurant Bar also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to BATIK Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing