We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Must Visit place ”

Naughty Nuri's Seminyak
Ranked #23 of 553 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Description: Inspired by Nuri’s simple beginnings as a roadside warung in Ubud, the new restaurant brings a taste of Bali, Nuri’s iconic combination of delicious ribs and martinis to a whole new locale. The new restaurant draws on the original, with a smoking outdoor grill and a rustic vibe but with seats for 90, even more carnivores can devour Nuri’s generous rib slabs marinated in the top secret sauce.
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by Nuri’s simple beginnings as a roadside warung in Ubud, the new restaurant brings a taste of Bali, Nuri’s iconic combination of delicious ribs and martinis to a whole new locale. The new restaurant draws on the original, with a smoking outdoor grill and a rustic vibe but with seats for 90, even more carnivores can devour Nuri’s generous rib slabs marinated in the top secret sauce.
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended! No.1 to their pork ribs! ❤️ Never forget to mention the staffs services that brings warmth and joy, especially to Yuni..
Will never miss this spot whenever I'm in Bali.... great food always brings happiness!
My opinion on the coleslaw, should be improved for a perfect dining

Thank landeemunyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naughty N, Manager at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Landeemunyee,

Firstly, thank you for stopping by and dine with us on your last trip to Bali. Secondly, we appreciate that you taking the time to write here at TripAdvsior. We are more than happy to hear that you had a great time with us. We will pass this to Yuni, she's always been the funny one and guests loved it. Thank you for your comment about our coleslaw, we will have a look on that.

See you next time at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak...

Cheers,
The Team at Naughty Nuri's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 242 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent & tasty ribs, literally fall off the bone. Staff was friendly. Decor was clever. Crowd is non stop which tells you how popular this restaurant is. Plates or ribs being served is non stop. A must place to go when in Seminyak. Though I believe they also have a location in Ubud.

Thank Abby1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naughty N, Manager at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Hi Abby1623,

Thanks for the review, really made our day!! We're glad that you love the ribs, the staff and even the decor. Well, it's been in Bali since 1995 and sure been a must visit place since forever. Yes, you said it right, we have the first Warung in Ubud and now we have in Jimbaran and Seminyak. We hope to see you soon!!

See you next time at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak...

Cheers,
The Team at Naughty Nuri's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Definitely stop in at naughty nuris for ribs if you are in the area. The ribs are succulent and peel off the bone. The sticky sauce is sweet and compliments the ribs beautifully. The restaurant has a funky vibe and the staff were friendly. It is reasonably priced also.

Thank mcg1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naughty N, Manager at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi mcg1978,

Thank you for this great review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it. We are very happy that you like our ribs, the sauce and the vibes. We hope it makes your recent visit a memorable one. Hope to see you back!!

See you next time at Naugthy Nuri's Seminyak...

Cheers,
The Team at Naughty Nuri's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Nuri's has moved from its old venue in Batu Belig to this new address. The staff here have that same sense of fun. The Martini's are great and the ribs to die for. If you loved the old Nuri's you will love this.

Thank JonNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naughty N, Manager at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi JonNewport,

Thanks for your great review of Naughty Nuri's Seminyak. It's nice to see that you found our restaurant fun and that you loved our ribs and martini. We hope to see your name on the wall of fame!

See you next time at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak...

Cheers,
The Team at Naughty Nuri's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Staying in an Airbnb apartment opposite so had to stagger over the road (helped by traffic men who stopped the traffic for us!) to see what this place was all about! Was busy and vibrant with a friendly atmosphere. Simple honest menu with all the food coming out looking great and empty plates being returned!

We had double cheeseburger and the ribs both had a fantastic taste. Coleslaw was amazing too! £40 for 2 of us and that included 2 whiskey and cokes which due to local tax pushed the price up but still,£20 each for what we had was amazing!

1  Thank karmwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naughty N, Manager at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Hi There,

What a lucky place you got! Thanks for visiting us and take some time to write for us on TripAdvisor. We always try to make our place is as comfortable and fun as it can be. Glad to hear that you loved the food and the atmosphere that we offer. Shall we meet again anytime soon?

See you next time at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak...

Cheers,
The Team at Naughty Nuri's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naughty Nuri's Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Naughty Nuri's Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing