We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ribs!”

Naughty Nuri's Seminyak
Ranked #23 of 553 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Description: Inspired by Nuri’s simple beginnings as a roadside warung in Ubud, the new restaurant brings a taste of Bali, Nuri’s iconic combination of delicious ribs and martinis to a whole new locale. The new restaurant draws on the original, with a smoking outdoor grill and a rustic vibe but with seats for 90, even more carnivores can devour Nuri’s generous rib slabs marinated in the top secret sauce.
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by Nuri’s simple beginnings as a roadside warung in Ubud, the new restaurant brings a taste of Bali, Nuri’s iconic combination of delicious ribs and martinis to a whole new locale. The new restaurant draws on the original, with a smoking outdoor grill and a rustic vibe but with seats for 90, even more carnivores can devour Nuri’s generous rib slabs marinated in the top secret sauce.
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We came here at the recommendation of MANY and boy were we not disappointed. My partner and I shared a portion of ribs (good for 2 - 3 pax, 600g) and a bowl of nasi goreng. The ribs were fab, fell off the bones easily, with a good mix of fats and meat. The rice was great too loved it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank michelletohky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naughty N, Manager at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi michelletohky,

Thank you for the great comments! We are glad that you enjoyed every bits of it. Ribs and Nasi Goreng are indeed our best seller, you ordered the right thing. We hope it's not your last visit and next time you come bring as many friends as you can!

See you next time at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak...

Cheers,
The Team at Naughty Nuri's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 244 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Delicious ribs, good place, the host lady is nice and friendly. They have some kind of carved wood made by guests who tried they margaritha if im not mistaken, pretty much interesting. Anw, overall everything is good.

Thank Yohanes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naughty N, Manager at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi Yohanes R,

Thanks for sharing here on TripAdvisor! We are more than happy to read this, that you liked our food, the place and the friendly staff. You're right, you'll get your name carved on the wall if you can manage to finish 3 martinis or 4 margaritas. You better get your name up there on your next visit to us!

See you next time at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak...

Cheers,
The Team at Naughty Nuri's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Ribs are exceptional and service fantastic- Waitress Yuni was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely visit again when I'm back in Seminyak.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrnt1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naughty N, Manager at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi mrnt1977,

We are happy to read your great review about your last experience at our restaurant. Glad to hear that you satisfied with our food and service. Oh, and Yuni will be happy to hear this!

See you next time at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak...

Cheers,
The Team at Naughty Nuri's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

If you are a grill lover, gotta try their ribs!!! It cook really well with sweet spicy sauce on the side that i love. Deliciouse.

Thank Febry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naughty N, Manager at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hi Febry B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to come to our place and write us a great review. We're happy that you enjoyed the ribs like others do!! Hope your time in Bali is as great as your time with us.

See you next time at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak...

Cheers,
The Team at Naughty Nuri's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended! No.1 to their pork ribs! ❤️ Never forget to mention the staffs services that brings warmth and joy, especially to Yuni..
Will never miss this spot whenever I'm in Bali.... great food always brings happiness!
My opinion on the coleslaw, should be improved for a perfect dining

Thank landeemunyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naughty N, Manager at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Landeemunyee,

Firstly, thank you for stopping by and dine with us on your last trip to Bali. Secondly, we appreciate that you taking the time to write here at TripAdvsior. We are more than happy to hear that you had a great time with us. We will pass this to Yuni, she's always been the funny one and guests loved it. Thank you for your comment about our coleslaw, we will have a look on that.

See you next time at Naughty Nuri's Seminyak...

Cheers,
The Team at Naughty Nuri's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naughty Nuri's Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Naughty Nuri's Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing