We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need Upgrade”
Review of Villa Kecapi Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Kecapi Bali
Ranked #157 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We just stayed at Villa Kecapi for 3 nights. The overall villa condition is a bit old, furnitures, TV, radio really need an upgrade. The toiletries provided do not meet even 3 star standard hotel/villas, the shampoo and conditioner were all dried up in the bottle, no body lotion provided too. The towels were yellowish. No doubt the staff are all wonderful, they make your stay really enjoyable, we will recommend to friends only if they upgrade the standard overall.
The most immediate action needed is to replace the CRT TV set and towels.

Room Tip: Provide your own toiletries
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayermas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

We rented the One Bedroom Villa and no doubt had a wonderful time. How can you not have a great time anywhere in Bali. This Villa was hyped up to be Five Star. Whilst it was close, I cannot give it that kind of rating. The overall ambience was very good. We arrived on a late Friday night and the first thing I heard come daylight was the construction that was going on next door. I thought to myself what have I gotten in to. When I walked out side the bedroom, I quickly noticed that the furnishings were far from five star quality. They were old and weather worn. The rattan sofa and chair were old and in need of repair, the cushions were flat and soiled. the cabinets, dinning table were all in the same shape, in dire need of a fresh coat of varnish. Appliances, silverware and dishes were all good to go, look relatively new. However, please not in light of the fact that the furnishing were well worn, the place was very clean and fit for purpose. The gardens were bland, no colorful plants, but well groomed. The matress under the cabana however was filthy and you dared not lay on it with a fresh towel.

Moving to the bedroom, I must say it was very clean and well taken care of. However an update of the televisions to flat screens seems appropriate in this day. The small tubes must go. But then again, who is there to watch TV? The bathroom was also ok. It could of used some updating but overall it was a good experience.

Now to what makes it really a nice place to be, the staff was exceptional. They were there for our every beck and call. They fixed breakfast every morning as per the menu we requested the day before. It was like clock work. They did a very good job in keep up with the cleaning as the whole facility was very clean and keep as best as it could be kept. They are not to blame because of the furnishings lack of luster, thats for sure. They were extremely honest as well. We left the safe open one day and they took extra precaution to make sure our belongings were safe. Our little house girl was so nervious when explaining to us she broke down crying, bless her heart. She said she did not sleep that night worrying about the whole situation. For that alone, I would go back to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Villa Kecapi is just divine. My fiance and I stayed in the 2 bedroom villa, complete with private pool, for 7 nights. From the second we arrived until the second we left, the staff were amazingly efficient, friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is ordered the night before and they will make whatever you like, in the privacy of your villa, at whatever time you like :-) The place was kept impeccably clean on a daily basis. The pool was big and the whole outdoor area just epitomises Bali. The villa itself is set well back off the main road, peaceful and very very private. The four poster bed is so, so comfortable and the bathroom is a woman's dream!
When we left to continue our holiday in Ubud, I was quite depressed!! We are not ones for going to the same place twice in a row, but we shall definitely be taking friends back to stay at Villa Kecapi next year! Highly recommend it to anyone and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Est1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

This villa is beautiful- fairly priced, quiet and the staff are polite and attentive. About 15 minutes by cab to Kuta allowing for traffic, and the cabs were very easy to hail from out the front of the property.
We stayed with 3 teenage children, who loved returning to the privacy of their own place at the end of the day to swim in the crystal clean pool and laze around in the cabana.
We booked through Private Leisure International and they were extremely helpful and very professional from the outset right through to the end of the holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gizmo008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

We stayed at the Kecapi Villa for 4 nights in the first week of August 2010.

We booked a one bedroom villa for a 3 night honeymoon package, plus one additional night. As the complex only has four villas (x2 two bed and x2 three bed) then when you book a one bedroom villa you get given a two bed villa with one of the bedrooms locked which is a great benefit.

This was our first time in Bali and as it was our honeymoon we wanted somewhere extra special to start our holiday round the Far East and Australia. The Kecapi villa was an absolute dream and fantasitc value for money compared with other villas on offer in Bali.

The complex itself is set down a private drive, off the main road and as there are only a small number of villas the services is world class. I cannot begin to praise the staff any higher, every small thing you could ever want was covered. The location was perfect as you are away from the hussle and bussle and can easily get into Seminyak, Legian and Kuta via taxi which are dirt cheap.

Every morning two staff would enter your villa, one to clean your pool and the other to cook and silver serve you a fantastic breakfast. The fridge is re-stocked with Bintang and soft drinks every day all free of charge unlike other villas and hotels. Free wifi and ipod docking station.

On day two, we had a four hour massage on the day bed as part of the honeymoon package, followed by a flower bath in the outdoor bathtub. On the evening of day two, we had a romantic three course poolside meal with wine. The edge of the pool was lined with candles, a floating heart candle was placed in the middle of the pool and flower petals were scattered over the decking to add the special touch. The main course was a fresh seafood bbq (or chicken), cooked at the entrance to your villa.

Loads of space for your money, full size pool, excellent quality accomodation, great food, fantastic friendly staff. You can't go wrong!

This place really does have the wow factor and you are guaranteed a great time. If every review so far has given 5 out 5 then that really does say something.

After Kecapi we stayed in Nusa Dua for 5 nights before travelling onto Perth (WA), Penang and KL, before returning to Bali for two more nights at the end of August to await our return flights to London. For these final two nights we stayed in Dreamland Villas in Jimbaran and these are not a patch on the Kecapi. We just wished we would have returned to Kecapi for our final two nights!!!

If you ever get the chance stay here and look out for their great value packages.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank righttoleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,571 reviews
0.5 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
824 reviews
2.4 km away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,916 reviews
1 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kecapi Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kecapi Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget gg. Kecapi no 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: RM690 - RM977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kecapi Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Kecapi Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kecapi Bali Hotel Seminyak
Villa Kecapi Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing