We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great villa in the less-noisy-part of Seminyak!”
Review of Villa Kecapi Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Kecapi Bali
Ranked #162 of 434 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The 4 of us stayed in this 2 beds/baths villa for 3 nights. Hands down it was the best decision we ever made for the trip because of four reasons: (1) Location: away from the crowd, but stores, cafes, and restaurants are within walking distance. If you want to be in the center of Seminyak stores then a 5-minute motorcycle ride is what you need (2) Revolver Coffee and Warung Eny nearby – only 1 minute walk from the alley where the villa’s located (3) In-house spa: get treatment with the comfort of not leaving the villa (4) Well-tempered pool. Complete with tanning deck. Other perks: breakfast, wi-fi, open kitchen with utensils, spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. We really couldn’t ask for more. Will definitely stay here again for our next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandilaEkaputri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2015

We stayed at Villa Kecapi for a week during the last portion of our holiday in Bali. We had just spent a week in Ubud were we based all our sightseeing / touring … so moving down to Seminyak and Villa Kecapi was all about rest, relaxation and indulgence.

Our Villa was spacious, and surrounded by a high fence with a beautiful lush tropical garden with a private pool including a huge sun bed. The sun bed was that comfortable my husband was able to rest, rewind and have an afternoon nap in the sun, something that he would never get to do in cold cold Melbourne.

The pool was cleaned every morning which kept it fresh, clean and inviting (for me the highlight of the entire villa). We stayed in the two bedroom villa C. The master bedroom again was huge with a king size bed that was extremely comfortable, clean and luxurious. The room had cable TV and DVD player that we took full advantage of late at night. The bathroom was well appointed with a large wardrobe including a safe, the shower was hot and inviting. I particularly appreciated the abundance of bottle water. There was a watercooler in the dining area that had the added bonus of instant boiling water … I love a green tea so this was perfect.
In my humble opinion the villa was huge, palatial and luxe. The staff were ever present but never imposing. They totally respected our privacy yet were happy to meet and exceed our expectations when asked. When I enquired one day if staff knew where I could purchase a blow-up floating lilo for the pool, a staff member disappeared and returned minutes later with an air bed to my enjoyment. The security guard would quietly walk us to our room late at night, and help us cross the road when need. We felt so safe in this environment that there were many times we left our villa unlocked.

We were also delighted to learn that afternoon tea was served in our room each day. Totally unexpected but most welcomed. Needless to say we loved our time at Kecapi. We felt considered, welcomed and looked after by all, with a special mention towards Ketut and Desi … they are a credit to their employers.
We would highly recommend Villa Kecapi ….

NB: If you happen to stay at villa C say hello to “Bruce the frog” he visits each night and quietly sits on the picture frame in the lounge area. He is the prefect villa guess as he listens intently to all the conversations but never interrupts.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank JenniferHansford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Checked in this morning and noticed in the 3 bedrooms no water. They switched on the pump , we went out came back 5 hours later to find out that there is a little bit of water coming out but still no hot water. Requested to be moved as got 3 kids that since we came from the plane didn't shower yet! Now 9.30 pm and lady at the desk has no solutions and GM refuses even to speak to me! There is an empty villa next door but they claim guests are there tomorrow. Zero service, zero solutions, no money back , kids tired and smelly. This is a joke, paid 200 dollars a night for absolutely nothing! Now desk lady promises to come back half an hour ago, give me 10 minutes she says...no show! Avoid this place at all costs, GM is a joke an absolute disgrace! I booked this through booking.com, will complain there as well.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Stayed in Seminyak as part of a large solo tour of Bali and Lombok. This property is only a few villas, which are private. My room had its own pool and day bed. Came equipped with a water maker, stove, full-size fridge, dishes, etc. Nice large bed and open air bathroom (shower and tub). Strong A/C that worked great to cut the Bali humidity. WiFi was easy to connect and worked well. Price is a bit steep but overall a nice property.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Three girls staying in September 2014 for one of our 30th birthdays and wow were we impressed! The villa was stunning, we were blown away when we walked through the gate into the beautiful garden. Lovely private pool, large bedrooms, clean bathrooms and a fab outdoor kitchen/lounge. The staff were lovely and helped us to organise taxis and trips. We had massages in our rooms which they sorted out for us. They brought a lovely birthday cake for the birthday girl. Breakfast every day was served up for us. Incredibly good value too. Fab restaurants and nightlife in walking distance.

One tiny suggestion - there are no sun beds for tanning, only a large bed which is fab for chilling out in the shade and a big wicker curvy chair in the lounge area, one or two beds which can be put out in the sun would be great.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.1 km away
Villa Kubu Seminyak
Villa Kubu Seminyak
#8 of 149 in Seminyak
657 reviews
0.7 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,623 reviews
0.7 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#9 of 149 in Seminyak
1,631 reviews
2.4 km away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#58 of 149 in Seminyak
1,947 reviews
1 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#14 of 149 in Seminyak
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kecapi Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kecapi Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget gg. Kecapi no 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 434 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: RM 643 - RM 1,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kecapi Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Kecapi Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kecapi Bali Hotel Seminyak
Villa Kecapi Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing