We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs I've ever had ”
Review of Betty Lou BBQ Bar

Betty Lou BBQ Bar
Ranked #286 of 549 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: US$0 - US$75
Description: A casual American dining serving slow-smoked BBQ and Southern-style comfort
Restaurant details
Description: A casual American dining serving slow-smoked BBQ and Southern-style comfort
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend decided to come to Betty Lou for dinner over the smokehouse down the road based on trip advisor reviews .... I ordered the half & half 2.0 which was BBQ beef brisket half a rack of BBQ ribs and 2 sides of your choice I opted for garlic mash and coleslaw ... we had wings for starters ..... let me just say wings in bali are always a miss but this place has nailed it they were delicious ... the beef brisket was tasty but the ribs were to die for a huge big portion of BBQ smothered ribs with lots of meat and not just bone like other places ... the garlic mash and coleslaw were equally delicious ..... my girlfriend had the pulled pork Burger with Mac & cheese and chips she gave it the double thumbs up being a pulled pork lover it takes a good one to get her approval .... the staff and service was excellent I had to take half my ribs home as they were so big they packed them up with all the cutlery and condiments etc no problem.... all in all great meal highly recommend it

Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed dinner here with a group of 6. We had nachos to start which were enjoyable and tasty. Then for main I had the ribs & brisket combo with sides of corn & potato salad. Brisket was amazing and ribs flavoursome, the sides were bang on as well. In the end most of us could not not finish our plates as the serves were plentiful. All 6 of us would come back anytime.

Thank Rooka71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyLouMarketing, Marketing at Betty Lou BBQ Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you Rooka71 for reviewing us!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Nachos, St. Louis Pork Ribs, and Beef Brisket in our restaurant.

We’ll pass this good news to our staff so they are more encouraged to serve you better and better in the future. We can’t wait to see you again in the nearest future.

Don’t forget to follow us on Instagram: @bettyloubali or Facebook: Betty Lou Bali to see our amazing promotions and food.





Thank you,




Betty Lou BBQ Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Located at petitenget street. Wich usually have a traffic jam at day, but it really different at night. Good fod. Great place. And of course they have a beer
So, it's nice place to drink some beer and enjoy the night

Thank Beny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingBali, Marketing at Betty Lou BBQ Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you Beny,


We are very grateful to you for taking your time to review our restaurant and are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

All your feedback is appreciated and listened to, and we’ll wait for your next visit in the near future to see how we improve.

You can follow us on Instagram: @bettyloubali or Facebook: Betty Lou Bali to see our amazing promotions and food.


Thank you,



Betty Lou BBQ Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Great service and amazing food! We went as a group of ten and ordered an array of BBQ dishes including the ribs, brisket, BBQ chicken and burgers and no one was disappointed. I highly recommend the brisket and a side of creamy garlic mashed potato. Jess, our waitress, was gorgeous and very helpful. Highly recommend!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyLouMarketing, Marketing at Betty Lou BBQ Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for reviewing us!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed ribs, brisket, Smoked BBQ Chicken, and burger in our restaurant.

We’ll pass this good news to our staff so they are more encouraged to serve you better and better in the future. We can’t wait to see you again in the nearest future.


Don’t forget to follow us on Instagram: @bettyloubali or Facebook: Betty Lou Bali to see our amazing promotions and food.



Thank you,




Betty Lou BBQ Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

We order ribs and brisket with mac n cheese, and coleslaw. The ribs was dry they said its smoked but cant feel/smell the smoke at all. Coleslaw too watery, all i can enjoyed is they mac n cheese.

Thank PriskilaAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingBali, Marketing at Betty Lou BBQ Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi, Priskila!

Thanks for reviewing us!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed mac and Cheese in your previous visit. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy the Pork Ribs and Coleslaw. We’ll go thoroughly your feedback and we’ll make sure that it will not happen again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your review and you can follow us on Instagram: @bettyloubali or Facebook: Betty Lou Bali to see our amazing promotions and food.




Thank you,



Betty Lou BBQ Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Betty Lou BBQ Bar also viewed

 

Been to Betty Lou BBQ Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing