We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location but make sure you get what you booked and paid for”
Review of Bali Yubi Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Yubi Villa
Ranked #12 of 125 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We were disappointed with the way our booking was handled. We had booked the property for 4 bedroom villas to fit in 10 of us back in January 2017 for our trip in late June. The hotel was fully paid for within a week from the booking confirmation date (in February). And when we arrived, we were told there was a "mistake" in the system and that our 4 bedroom villa was given out to another group that checked in a day before us. Their solution was to separate us into 3 bedroom villa + 1 bedroom villa which had no connecting door even, and assumed that we would be ok with that arrangement instead of informing us in January when booking was made. There was ample time to inform us of the glitch in system if there was even one, but to assume we wld agree to take 3+1 instead was appalling. We know how busy it gets in bali during Eid, hence why we made arrangement in advance. And had they informed us earlier, we could have looked into booking ourselves in another 4 bedroom elsewhere. We travelled as a family, we wanted to have a shared pool and common area, not to be separated from anyone. They kept apologising but we insisted we want that 4 bedroom villa as agreed and paid for. We waited for over an hour after a long and early start of the day for travelling with 3 small kids for them to make offer to the checked-in guests to move to their 3+1 bedroom.

Other than that, its an OK accommodation, not great. Toilets and plumbing were poor, dated too. Just terribly disappointed on arrival. Never again.

Room Tip: Call ahead to ensure you get the villa you've booked for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HallenaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made_Wisnada, General Manager at Bali Yubi Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear HallenaM,

Firstly and foremost on behalf of the company and team I would like to thank you and your family for staying at The Yubi Villas recently and also for taking your valuable to write a review about your stay with us.

It has been a great pleasure to be of service to you and your family during your stay with us.

Taking this opportunity once again I would like to apologize for the inconvenience which may experienced during your stay with us. I will assure that this case will not happen again in the future. Also I taken note of your comments which will assist us in our effort to keep The Yubi Villas synonymous with hospitality.

I thank you once again for your review, hopefully we could be of service to you and your family again in other occasion in the future.

With best regards,

I Made WISNADA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We booked a massage session while booking hotel online and upon arrival figured out the time is not suitable for us and canceled the massage and asked for refund and they said they will do it at check out time but did not happen. Also food service was awful, could not eat anything ordered.
After daily cleaning and service of the room, staff again entered the room for no reason while we were out which made us uncomfortable during our stay. Totally not going to come back there again or recommending to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made_Wisnada, General Manager at Bali Yubi Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Elham S,

On behalf of the company I would like to thank you for staying at The Yubi Villas in March 2017 and for taking your valuable time to write a review about your stay with us.

Taking this opportunity I would like to apologize for any inconvenience which may experienced during your stay with us. Also I would like to thank you for your comments about our product and our service. Your comments will assist us in our effort to keep The Yubi Villas synonymous with hospitality.

Base on our record that you only called us from out side about refund of un-taken massage after your departure from The Yubi Villas. We were waiting to your driver to collect the refund however your driver did not show up.

I thank you once again for your review, hopefully we could be of service to both of you again in other occasion in the future.

With best regards,

Made Wisnada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom pool villa. The villas are a great size, with a decent sized pool which is always cool. The gardens and greenery in the villas is lovely and very thoughtfully done, so there is at least some shade protection over the pool most of the time, without impeding sun baking. The service from the staff is wonderful, with a special mention to Ketut, who made sure we were well cared for. Will definitely be back. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made_Wisnada, General Manager at Bali Yubi Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Chris D,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share the experience you had at The Yubi Villas recently. My self and all team members were very happy having you stayed with us.

I am pleased to hear that both of you enjoyed your stay with us, especially to note the pool and greenery of our garden. Also I am happy to know that our staff has taken care of you during the stay. I will share your review to all of our team member.

Once again thank you very much for your review and all of us look forward to welcoming you back to The Yubi Villas in other occasion in the future.

With best regards,

Made Wisnada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3Nights... staff is superb friendly, cheerful & helpful... they will attend to your needs almost immediately... breakfast is great and nice. It should be normal to have mosquito in villa and they provide u with mq coil... they even provide a complimentry airport transfer, DVDs and birthday cake as well. Cleanliness is gd. Will reccomend to others :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tteresaa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made_Wisnada, General Manager at Bali Yubi Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Tteresa J,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience you had from your most recent stay at The Yubi Villas.

I am happy to read that both of you enjoyed your stay with us and our team members has been very helpful and friendly. Our aim to create experience for all of our guest include provide birth day cake or flower decor for special celebration.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us, we all very much look forward to welcoming you back again in other occasion the near future.

With best regard,

I Made Wisnada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We booked the villas via WebJet and I'm pleased that we did. We had a 3 night stay for our quick child free honeymoon and our stay was perfect. We were in villa 2 and could not hear any noise from the streets or surrounding villas. We had airport pickup and for 150,000IDR they dropped us at the airport at 5am when we left. We had the special package of a driver/tour for the day, massage and poolside dinner. Wished we could have stayed longer but we had to get back to reality!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MannyMoo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made_Wisnada, General Manager at Bali Yubi Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Manny Moo1976,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience you had from your most recent " Honeymoon Getaway " at The Yubi Villas.

Taking this opportunity on behalf of the team once again I would like to thank you for taking our " Special Package " which include Candle Light Dinner, 2 Hours SPA Treatment and a full day tour. We are very happy to know your positive review for your stay.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon in the near future.

With best regards,

I Made WISNADA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.2 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
724 reviews
2.4 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 149 in Seminyak
676 reviews
1.8 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Villa Blubambu
Villa Blubambu
#1 of 125 in Seminyak
428 reviews
1.5 km away
Uma Sapna
Uma Sapna
#15 of 149 in Seminyak
1,274 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Hotel Vila Lumbung
#39 of 149 in Seminyak
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Yubi Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Yubi Villa

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget 123 Seminyak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: RM 417 - RM 853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Yubi Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Unit of One Bedroom Villa 1 unit Three Bedrooms Villa 1 unti Four Bedrooms Villa Located in Seminyak area, just 30 minutes drive from Bali International Airport, 5 minutes to Petitenget Beach, Seminyak Square, close to W reatreat and some famous Restaurant ie. The Potaoes Head, Sarong Restaurant, Metis Restaurant, Sardine Restaurant, Kudeta Restaurant, etc. And exactly Just oposite of Biku Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bali Yubi Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Yubi Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing