We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ize Seminyak
Ranked #51 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Excellent staff and service, who are extremely accommodating. Rooms are immaculate and attended to twice a day. The breakfast was delicious as was all food ordered from the restaurant. Thank you to all staff at IZE Seminyak.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Monique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban M, Resort manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Monique C,

Greetings from IZE Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing your experience and review Ize Seminyak on tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments to our employees, we are very delighted to have you at the resort. We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

We will be awaiting at the lovely Island of Gods!

Esteban & IZE Family
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

I spent 10 nights at the IZE hotel in Seminyak. Location was great walking distance to restaurants, shops, beach, bars/clubs and is the heart of Seminyak. The hotel it self was lovely, rooms very clean they look very new and are very comfortable, I had a room with pool access which for me was very nice to relax in after being out in the heart of Seminyak during the day. The staff at the hotel are some of the most helpful and friendly people that I have met.

You have a great team at IZE.

Meja bar/restaurant is great, food great cocktails are delicious and again staff are number one with service and friendliness. They also serve a great breakfast everyday with and egg station and all you could want.
The roof top pool is clean and nice to relax in and does get the afternoon sun if you want to sun back.
Overall a very nice hotel has everything you need for a great holiday. Thank you to all the staff for making my time in Bali one to remember.

See you next year when I come back again.

Highly recommend the hotel

Room Tip: the rooms with pool access are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban M, Resort Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Nigel H,

Greetings from IZE Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing your experience and review Ize Seminyak on tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments to our employees, we are very delighted to have you at the resort.

Indeed, the hotel location is perfect to explore the heart of Seminyak and all its amazing life which flows right at the door step and I am very glad that you have found our amazing team and the hotel enjoyable. The team will be delighted to learn how satisfied you are with the service and facilities provided.

If we have the pleasure to host you again during your next holidays in Bali, I will be delighted to welcome you back and give you new recommendations for you to explore even further the Seminyak area and beyond. Bali is full of surprises!

We look forward to have you back in your home in the Island of Gods!

Kindest regards,

Esteban & IZE Family
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at IZE from 7th-12th Sep’17. The hotel is centrally located in the posh locality of Seminiyak. It was a girls only trip. This street is quite safe considering we were all girls. The beach is also a ten minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is highly accessible to the market, restaurants, foot massage parlours, seminiyak art market and grocery stores around.
As far as the hotel is concerned, the hospitality was top notch. The staff were very helpful and also took interest in helping us out and planning a detour for us. I would like to thank the staff, administration for making our trip an amazing one. I would highly recommend this place to all.
Regards,
Aditi

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AditiKhannaKapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban M, Resort Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Aditi, I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much at IZE Seminyak. Indeed, the hotel location is perfect to explore the heart of Seminyak and all its amazing life which flows right at the door step. I am glad that you have found our amazing team helpful. The team will be delighted to learn how satisfied you are with the service and facilities provided. I hope you had a fantastic stay in Bali and both the IZE family and myself are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. We wish you memorable days ahead! Esteban & IZE Family Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

I’ve stayed at the IZE around 5 times, each time noise becomes more of an issue (this of course is outside of the hotel’s control). The noise is basically 24/7 and generates from Eat St, traffic and construction. For me it’s now a deal breaker as getting a good night’s sleep is more important than being located in this centrally located hotel. Even with ear plugs we couldn’t get a good night’s sleep.

Sadly the hotel is becoming a bit dated and I noticed that the staff seemed disengaged/not as customer focused as previous visits - one of the pool staff basically was asleep at the towel collection desk.

The hotel pool is nice but please note that it is totally shaded and there are only 6 bed and a couple of oversized lounges to lie on (not that this was an issue as on each occasion there were few guests using the pool). If you want to get a tan this won’t work for you.

The bar downstairs is great for dinner or a nightcap as it has live music each night (yes you can hear it from some of the rooms).

The rooms are nice, my only complaint is the bathroom. Due to too much light coming in from the glass bathroom door/wall panel a block-out blind has been installed inside the bathroom – if you want the bedroom room to be dark and access the bathroom during the night it is extremely tricky with the blind down!

Worth noting the mini bar is complimentary and is replenished each day (soft drinks only).

By staying at the IZE it’s easy to walk to most places in Seminyak, right outside is a huge selection of restaurants/bars – this is a huge plus for the Ize.

This hotel suits people who don’t mind noise and want to be in the heart of Seminyak – if you need a good night’s sleep then this is not a good choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank JillHAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban M, Resort Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear JillHAustralia,

Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion.

First of all I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay.
I am not glad that you have experienced some noise issues specially because we are located in the heart of Seminyak.

We take guest satisfaction very serious and it is not typical from our service to receive such comments and we will immediately address these issues to our team.

We are currently in progress of improving our facilities and soundproofing the room is our top priority. Hopefully in the future this wont be any problem at all. We also have some plans for our pool in near future to give a better pool experience.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfalls you have experienced during your recent visit, we will endeavor to immediately improve in the future.

We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future and I would personally like to look after your reservation and deliver an experience in our more typical standard of excellence.

Best wishes,

Esteban Fernandez & the IZE Family
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

excellent service, staff always smiling and happy to help , breakfast was excellent, rooms are contemporary with good air conditioning , great location with shops bars and restaurants on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban M, Resort Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Richard M,

Greetings from IZE Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing your experience and review Ize Seminyak on tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments to our employees, we are very delighted to have you at the resort. We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

We will be awaiting at the lovely Island of Gods!

Esteban & IZE Family
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 km away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#44 of 148 in Seminyak
1,301 reviews
1.9 km away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.1 km away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#46 of 148 in Seminyak
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
713 reviews
1.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.6 km away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: RM314 - RM755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of lively Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunsets and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can be found within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers in one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with a breakaway hospitality style that is both, fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Booking.com so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing