We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Words can't describe how amazing this place is.”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Living area 10seater sofa, Large 3D, Smart TV and DVD player, 130 3D movies to select from Waking up to this view from your bedroom is guaranteed to start your day with a smile :)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Open Dining surrounded by a fishpond, overlooking to pool and lush tropical gardens.
Living area 10seater sofa, Large 3D, Smart TV and DVD player, 130 3D movies to select from
Waking up to this view from your bedroom is guaranteed to start your day with a smile :)
Enjoy Tropical gardens.  Laze in the hammock next to the water feature  overlooking the pool
Plenty of space for relaxation
BED 1:  Ensuited, wardrobe, writing desk, TV DvD, AC, Celing fan, safety box, pool view, ensuite
Room 1 large king bed, 42' TV, DvD,  safety box, writing desk, wardrobe and draws, ensuite
Give jet lag the flick with in house massage
Bath 1: En Suite with rain shower, toilet wash basin and tropical planting
Bed 2: spectacular glass windows, TV, DvD, Wi Fi, safety box, AC, celling fan, writing desk, ensuite
Bed 2: showing en suite entrance
Bathroom 2:  En Suite with rain shower, toilet wash basin and tropical planting
Bed 3 the king size bed can zip apart to make 2 singles
Bed 3:  looking towards the En Suite
BED 3: King Bed can be zipped apart to make two luxury singles
BATH 3:- Each bedroom has ensuite, fresh. clean and open
BATH 3:-  En Suite with rain shower, toilet wash basin and tropical planting
DINING AREA:  Enjoy watching our pet turtles, Louie and Peek a Boo.  Relax and help feed the fish
OPEN PLAN LIVING/DINING
Kitchen, fridge freezer, convection microwave, gas cooker, all utensils and basic cooking ingredient
Spacious fully equipped kitchen
Our Villa 888 Angles are here to help and service your villa daily
300 meters to the Red Carpet Champagne Bar, the perfect meeting place.
300m from La Favella a must visit restaurant / night club late at night.
Main entrance surrounded by Lush established gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
birney49
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Words can't describe how amazing this place is.”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Came to Bali for my Daughter's wedding. Left it up to one of my daughters to book a three bedroom villa. Never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined she would have come across this amazing Villa. We had 6 people so the three bedrooms was perfect. Space.... we had so much space to spread out and relax. The bathrooms are large and very functional. The beds are comfy and the air-conditioning in the room is a welcome relief from the heat. The kitchen and eating areas are lovely. The swimming pool is just the right size to cool off and have a swim. Lastly the gardens and fish pond with 2 turtles just added to the splender of staying at this amazing Villa.
Wayan and the staff there couldn't do enough for us, from picking us up at the airport on arrival to the beautiful breakfast on the first morning........they were fantastic. So friendly and they would go out of their way to please you.......and their smiles were worth the stay alone.
Would we stay there again.....in a heartbeat. Can't wait to go back.
Thanks Wayan and the lovely staff you guys are amazing and you have a property that is so amazing.
Kind regards,
Mike Birnbaum.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane W
1 review
“The place to stay in bali your own paradise getaway from the hustle &bustle.”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just perfect! Cant say enough about this villa it made my holiday. The staff are beautiful so happy and friendly and made the best breakfasts. It really felt like a luxurious home away from home. The villa was set out so well, i would love to build the same in Queensland to live in. There were 5 of us there and never got in each others way. Close to everything - shops, great, places to eat and not far from the beach. Because of the volcano disruptions we had to stay a extra week which was not a problem for the owner and staff we loved every minute at this villa. We are already planing our next stay

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thanks for making time to share your experience with fellow travellers, we are glad to hear that your forced "extension" didn't dampen your adventure.. Thanks for supporting Villa 888 and Bali.

We look forward to your return. Wayan (driver) says hi, and he wants to take you to a local gambling night when you return, he said you have a lucky face!!
he, he, he, something to look forward to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiani B
2 reviews
“Pure Perfection!”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015


If you want to stay in paradise then look no further! Perfect location - the name says it all.. Eat, shop, play! A short walk up the lane & you have endless choices of restaurants, bars, shops, spas & boutiques.

The villa itself, is just superb. Each room is beautifully decorated, spacious & comfortable. The gardens that surround the pool make you feel like you are relaxing in a tropical paradise!

And to top it all off is the amazing staff! From their warm welcome, attending to our every need, suggesting/organising all the best things to see & do & their scrumptious breakfasts!

Thank you for providing us with our own little piece of paradise in Bali! We can't wait to come back & do it all over again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Paradise awaits your return.. The beauty of Bali is that it is so easy to access from Australia and there is always some thing new to experience.
The advancements are just staggering and world class with a Balinese twist, that makes our island unique.
We really enjoyed your stay and who knows...we may see you back for your honeymoon !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricour
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Book it! Better than the photos and with service to match .”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have all been there - looked at the pictures had high expectations and then been slightly disappointed but Eat Shop Play villa 888 did not disappoint . If anything it was better then the pictures - gorgeous garden ,fabulous airy open living area with beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms . As usual the older teenagers raced in to get the best bedrooms but then couldn't choose as they were all of equal and outstanding appearance . There was plenty of space for all of us and with adequate privacy. It was perfect for the nearly 20s but would be equally good for a group of couples or younger families. Housekeeping ,garden and pool service was excellent ; unobtrusive,friendly and first class. The mini bar was stocked just as we asked and I'm sure if we had other demands they would have been met . We received so many good tips re restaurants ,spas and sightseeing and the communication between front office and our family was faultless which we so appreciated as we had ash cloud issues delays etc. They even offered to allow us to stay free of charge to make up for the days we missed!! Wow who does that in this day and age - shame work had to come first. The villa was in a fantastic spot just a short walk from eat street but quiet and peaceful. Wayan took us on a couple of tours - the first involved his communities mass cremation ceremony ,then into the hills ,lunch art gallery and a Kopi Luwak plantation and even a stop in to his own home . And then on another day we went on a surfing safari and found us some good waves .He recommended a great tailor and next time we are going to be a lot more organised and have other things made as the quality was first class. All in all we can't recommend this villa highly enough-thanks again can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - but the garden was gorgeous
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
You guys were just awesome, Wayan is an awesome guide, with a huge knowledge of where to go and what to do, so thanks for putting yourselves in his hands. Its awesome to see people getting a real cross section view of Bali and its traditions, and of course taking home some great hand made bargains.
We look forward to your return you guys made our days at work fun :)
Wayan and Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clelia196...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A blissful, quiet retreat from the heat and noise of bustling Seminyak”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My two adult daughters, my sister and I spent five nights in this beautiful villa for the holiday of a lifetime. It was a short walk down lane ways to the main shopping centre and not far from the beach down a lane in another direction. Home massages were available but we decided to try out the many Spa treatment centres in Seminyak.

The staff had the right balance of helpfulness and friendliness. Wayan helped my sister find a tailor to make two copies of a favourite dress she had brought with her. They were perfectly made. Breakfast on our first morning was all we could have hoped for with fruit, granola, bacon, eggs of our choice and tea and coffee.

The bedrooms were spacious and well decorated and the beds comfortable. The 3 bathrooms were interesting being partly open to the elements. The garden was a delight and the swimming pool beautifully constructed so that you could comfortably sit in it with a champagne glass at hand.

We didn't use any of the four TV's but there were many movies available if we had wanted to do so. Fresh and safe water was available at all times. There were competively priced beers and an assortment of soft drinks in the fridge with profits going to the staff. Coffee, tea were available on arrival after which we purchased our own.

A hic-up with the address has been successfully addressed by Wayan so there will be no problems in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Near the busy main street but quiet and private.
Liked least: This problem has been solved for the future but our taxi driver from Kuta had some difficulty finding the villa when Wayan couldn't be contacted on the phone.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

Always lovely to host such a lovely group of women and lovely to see Families enjoying special time and making treasured memories---and a few new clothes :)
The girls asked me to say hi from them and thank you for staying and believing in Villa 888 Bali.
We look forward to your return.
Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing