We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Drone view showing one of the two buildings all part of same villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drone view showing one of the two buildings all part of same villa
Pool deck showing one of the two buildings and delightful 4 seat shaded table Kitchen. Now extended
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Drone view showing one of the two buildings all part of same villa
Pool deck showing one of the two buildings and delightful 4 seat shaded table
Kitchen. Now extended
Large bedroom in main building with access to garden and patio
Large bedroom in master building with access to garden and walk in mosquito nets
Main House with grass roof and open living area
Dining area 1
Bed 1
ensuite 2 open bathroom
Outside relax
Floor Plan
House 1 Living area
House 1 living area
House 2
House 1 living area
Main House master bedroom terrace
Bathroom Bed 1
Right building living area
Pool view to right side building
Pool and garden from right side building
Pool and pool table with umbrella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Angela W
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Katoot was very accommodating and a great cook, helped us with hiring of scooters, which was so much fun, enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion and quiet
Liked least: Walking down laneways
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you for highlighting the peace and feel of the villa. I shall pass your appreciation to Ketut and hope to see you at the villa again
Simon, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia S
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great family space in Seminyak”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our young family, and parents have styed at Alang Alang twice now, and would recommend it for all those looking for a great family space, in arguably the best possible spot in Seminyak.

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thanks for the review highlighting our great location so near the beach and restaurants of Oberoi, Seminyak. We look forward to seeing your growing family next time
Simon. Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Thank you for such a pleasant review and stressing our good points of location, ambience and the delights of Ketut and her cooking. She thanks you for her tour seeing places she has never visited! Thanks for being such nice guests, it was a pleasure to have you stay at the villa.

We look forward to your return perhaps as you suggested with even more of your family. Please pass on the villa info to your friends, family and colleagues
Simon, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClairedeL...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Traditional Bali villa at it's best”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed in Alang-Alang for our annual post Mardi Gras break with 2 close friends and 2 more in another villa, ( same owner)
The villa is very private and the tropical garden is lush, with a very large swimming pool. Simon, the owner and his staff are wonderful and spoiled us.
We had breakfast and lunch at the villa and Ketut's the villa's cook traditional meals were stunning.

The rooms are comfortable and very clean with air-conditioning and outdoor bathroom, one of my favourite thing in Bali

The villa is next door to Ku De Ta for sunset drinks and walking distance to all the top restaurants, perfect location.

Will definitively be back, highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ketut the chef and the very friendly owner Simon
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Thanks for the review and for you and your friends using two of our lovely villas here in Oberoi so close to KuDeTa and restaurants. It was a great pleasure to provide the service that you received from our excellent staff and I am very happy it was up to your expectations as on your previous visit, we try to do all we can to ensure you have the best, most relaxing time which you needed after Les Mis in Perth. Enjoy the next 280 performances in Sydney. We look forward to welcoming you all back for your next well deserved break..
Simon, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia D
Paris, France
1 review
“Your own wilderness with private pool and only steps from beach and shops”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were very lucky to find availability at Alang Alang. The owner takes great pride in his villas and his staff. Everyone was very welcoming and we loved the freshly made banana pancakes in the mornings. The best thing about the villa is the peaceful, lush and private set up with the 2 houses facing each other yet far enough to allow privacy when/if needed. Great night sleep and the bathrooms are really cool!
Thank you to all the staff and owner for looking after us during our holiday in Bali. Already looking forward to next time!
PS The owner also organized for us qualified masseur/masseuse to come over for sessions on request!

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
Many thanks for your review. Villa Alang-Alang is one of the larger private individual villas in Oberoi and so close to the beach and restaurants. We have tried to keep the feeling of being in the jungle with our trees and shrubs and the two open air living areas looking over this lush garden and large pool while keeping the local ambiance hopefully making it a relaxing, peaceful and enjoyable place to relax and unwind. Many guests say they feel away from it all yet its only a short walk to Oberoi Street restaurants and shops. Staff are on hand for your requirements yet seem invisible until needed.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back at the villa

Simon, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.