We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa beautiful Seminyak”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rumah 88, Seminyak

Evening poolscape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening poolscape
Open plan kitchen, dining, living room Bedroom with air conditioning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Evening poolscape
Open plan kitchen, dining, living room
Bedroom with air conditioning
Pullman kitchen
Dining, living room
Pool deck view
Living room overlooking the pool
Kitchen breakfast bar
Entry antique door
Bathroom
Bedroom queen size bed
Pool deck
Garden
Garden view
Pool view from bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sue080418
Port Hedland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa beautiful Seminyak”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I booked Rumah in April 2017 based on reviews. Finally in November we arrived. We could not have been happier. This villa is so lovely. It is private, clean and had everything we needed. Our housekeeper was so lovely. Our 7 days 6 nights were over way too fast. We will be back. Booking was made very easy through Tripadviser. Shops are close and some amazing food and coffee right next door. I cannot speak more highly of this Villa. Loved it! Thank you Meg and Made

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Thank you Sue for your kind review. We like to keep an eye on the details with lots of TLC for Rumah 88, maintaining 5 star standards. Made, the housekeeper takes great joy in making guests feel comfortable and happy.
Looking forward to hosting you on your next trip to Bali!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Exactly what we had hoped for!”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Located a short walk from Seminyaks main streets, Jalan Kaye Aya & Jalan Seminyak, where an abundance of food options & shops live.
The villa was super comfortable & almost immediately felt like a home away from home for us both.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Sweet.....happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Bali and the villa met all your needs. We look forward to your return at Rumah 88 where you are most welcomed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sheriff
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Paradise in Seminyak”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Rumah 88 for 4 nights. We absolutely loved our time here. The villa is so well appointed and serene, it definitely became our home away from home. It is in a great location in Seminyak, only a short walk to the hustle and bustle but nice and quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Very happy to host you in your "home away from home".
Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again real soon.
Perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ml_steph1...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning villa in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Wow -- this villa is absolutely stunning! It is in the perfect location, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown but close enough to walk to the main street in Seminyak. My husband and I were so bummed we only booked for a week. We fell in love with life at Rumah 88!

The villa is gorgeous, the master bedroom doors open up to the pool and the lush greenery out back. It is very quiet, clean, comfortable and safe. The pool is also very clean and refreshing!

Meg, the owner, booked a driver to pick us up from the airport and I'm so glad she did. I was nervous because we arrived late and it was dark down the alley way to the villa. However, it is a very safe area. Made, the maid was awaiting our arrival and is the sweetest, most kind lady. She even made us breakfast the next morning with amazing fresh juice! She usually spends the mornings at the villa cleaning, doing laundry, etc. but will leave if you want privacy. She even booked a driver for us one day to go on a day tour trip.

I cannot say enough good things about this beautiful, well-designed villa! It is in such an amazing location and it is just paradise! Do yourself a favor and book this villa - you won't be disappointed!

We cannot wait to book our trip back! Thanks for a wonderful, relaxing and refreshing stay!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for your stunning review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday at Rumah 88. This is more of a home with a heartbeat, not just a rental property. You two most certainly "get it" and proved to be a most welcomed addition to the guest list. I highly recommend you as guests wherever your travels take you and look forward to your return "home" at Rumah 88..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect local retreat”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This villa is in a great location, just off the main street of Seminyak. It feels like a jungle retreat away from the rush-rush of the busy Bali streets. 10 min walk to Seminyak Village, 5 min to the beach and has a great range of restaurants and shops all around. Staff were very helpful and accommodating and the response time from the owner was exceptional.
The pool and villa is exceptionally clean and well presented, it does look exactly like the photos.

I've stayed in several villas around Bali and this is hands down the best!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Rumah 88 and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Bali. Thank you for the 5 Star review from 5 Star guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing