We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$783
US$361
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
US$339
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wolas Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveller rating
588
487
121
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
487
121
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe bungalowswim up barupstairs villaday bedpool areapotato headseminyak squaregreat poolbalinese stylestandard roomsome great restaurantsbuffet breakfastshower headground floorstayed here for nightsmoney changerrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
954 - 959 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks with a 12 month baby and our extended family. The stay was fantastic and the facilities were excellent, especially for a group setting. The staff were extremely helpful and we even made a few friends.

The staff were especially helpful with the baby - they even allowed us to use their kitchen facilities.

The villas (in which we stayed) were very intimate and secluded. I would highly recommend a stay here!!

The pool is especially awesome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasquatch s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Dear sasquatch s

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments.

Our Guests feedback is our most precious source of information in order to consistently improve our services and facilities.

We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our services, our room, our pool and also our friendly staff. it will be one of our major concern to improve and serve you better in your next visit at Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.


Sincerely Yours,


Noor Cahyo
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Our 7 night stay at the villa lumbung was wonderful. The in room air conditioner worked a treat after a day out shopping at nearby seminyak square. The pool was superb especially for an afternoon swim, and dinner in the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was ample and had a good variety each day. We spent breakfast sitting in the huts where the free wifi worked the best. From the moment we arrived, the staff were friendly and helpful and got to know us well enough to know us by our first names, we would like to thank each and everyone of them who made our stay so much more enjoyable. Taxi was organised in minutes by the front desk and was only a few dollars to most of the places we wanted to go. We will be back with the kids next time, and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brun072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Dear Brun072

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Vila Lumbung Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely resort and glad to hear that you will come back to visit us on your next holiday.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us it's our hope to welcome you again in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,


Noor Cahyo
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I loved Vila Lumbung. Being my fifth trip to Bali I wanted to get out of Legian, where it is so easy to get stuck. I booked for 3 nights and it was great - the pool was just delightful and the restaurant was really nice. Not superb cooking but really nice. The warung next door was more my style and we ate there each night then crossed the road to the coffee shop and had cake and coffee for dessert. The room at Vila Lumbung was very comfortable with a fabulous bathroom. The balcony overlooked the pool and we enjoyed every second of our three nights there. The staff were great and extremely helpful. When my driver (an old Balinese friend) was caught in the horrendous traffic, I was offered the hotel driver to pick my friend up at the airport. So just remember - the traffic is a nightmare in Bali during Christmas/New Years and I would never recommend going there during this time. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyMissKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Sales & Marketing Executive at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Dear LadyKarens,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Vila Lumbung, a hidden gem in Seminyak - Bali!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and taking the time to post such a nice and detailed comment and also your beautiful photos on Trip Advisor.

We are so thrilled to hear that you loved our resort. On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your valuable holiday.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to making your next visit more memorable.


Sincerely Yours,


Noor Cahyo
Sales & Marketing Executive
Hotel Vila Lumbung, Seminyak - Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

What an amazing first experience in Bali. This property exceeded my expectations in every way for the price I paid. Firstly, the staff were fantastic! Attentive, engaging, knowledgeable, friendly but most of all real. The pool area and swim-up bar are divine as is the accommodation. I stayed in a superior room which was extremely comfortable and provided everything I could have needed. The restaurant provides a beautiful breakfast serving both traditional and western fair. Vila Lumbung is located far enough away from the mayhem of the main tourist areas that I was thankfully able to forget I was surrounded by fellow Australians. That said however, the property is within close walking distance to well known bars such as Ku De Ta and Potato Head. Alternatively, the designated transport desk in the facilities reception area can arrange a car or bike to pick you up within minutes. A fantastic trip thanks to Vila Lumbung. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I wrote a review for Villa Lumbung about 5 years ago that will be the same as this. Since then we've stayed about 5 more times as well as experiencing the luxury of 5 Star and a couple of 3.5 star alternatives also in the mix. But we keep coming back to Lumbung because it's just such an easy holiday for a family with very young, young and now not as young but still primary school children. The bungalows are enormous and we can all stay together without a fuss. The breakfast isn't special and to be honest, I eat it elsewhere, but great for the kids with enough healthy options and not so adult or stuffy that they (and we) don't feel comfortable letting them serve themselves. The pool is lots of fun and usually not that busy or noisy (although we did run into a couple of huge family groups last Christmas that killed the serenity somewhat, but that can happen anywhere family friendly). There's a cute, basic games room that isn't too precious and the kids can play a rowdy game of table tennis without raising eyebrows, or ruining anyone else's good time. And the staff and grounds are lovely. Finally, an amazing location that is no longer on the fringes as the sprawl of Seminyak has spread towards it. Just walk, or tiny taxi ride, to amazing restaurants, great beach clubs and fun shopping. Including 'proper' coffee just over the road and a great Indonesia Warung immediately to the left as you hit the road that I can't wait to get back to. For us, it's a case of what's not to love. All the money we save on accommodation we get to spend on food, drink and shopping.

Room Tip: Go for the older rooms - up and downstairs bungalows rather than the new complex.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank essdee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews