We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luna2
Nearby Hotels
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$633
US$438
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$493
US$302
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$625
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One Boutique Villa(Seminyak)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trans Resort Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$419
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
256
14
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
14
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate cinemapop artrooftop barspace barprivate hotelmonopoly boardboutique hotelsmeg fridgereclining seatsgrand studiofunky designcinema roomseminyak beachthe entire hotelwelcome cocktailsunset drinkslarge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The Luna 2, located about 20 seconds from the beach of Seminyak, is a great place to stay. The décor is total 60's with Mondrian themed pool, Monopoly corridors, Courege mini skirts dresses and gogo boots for the feminine staff. All around great service, great breakfast included, and also great food served at the restaurant - loved the crab linguini!!! Rooftop bar/restaurant overlooking the ocean and the sunset is gorgeous. Only 14 rooms so this boutique hotel is very calm and perfect for a quiet vacation. If you are into the Kuta boom - boom, not really a place for you!! Would recommend to singles, couples and families alike who want a great place to enjoy Bali!

Room Tip: Only one Sunset view Room so get it early!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Plafond63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, Manajer at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Plafond63

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at Luna2.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, our Luna2 Founder & Designer, Melanie Hall will be exceptionally pleased to know that our Guests appreciate the décor, staff's outfit, the food as well as the service around the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards

Citra Dewi

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a gastronomic adventure with excellent personalised service combined and funtastic accommodations that combine the past, present and future this is a place to consider. Did I mention there is direct access to the beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sabina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, Manajer at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Sabina P

It was a great pleasure having you and family staying with us at Luna2!

Thank you so much for sharing an amazing review. Your positive comments on all aspects of your stay are sincerely appreciated. We are particularly pleased to hear that our gastronomic adventure with excellent personalized service, funtastic accommodation, and location were the highlight of your experiences.

We trust we will see you again soon. We look forward to welcoming you back to Luna2

Kind regards

Citra dewi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband had a wonderful stay at Luna2. The studio room was awesome. The room was very big and spacious. A very well modern designed with state of the art amenities. The service was super good and the staff were super friendly.The property is in close vicinity with beach and short walk to the main shopping streets making it an ideal place for couples. Hotel situated specially for foodies. Definitely my next place to stay at Bali.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kalaiVanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, Manajer at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear kalaiVanni

On behalf of all Luna2 team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday in Bali! We were delighted know how much you enjoyed your stay in Luna2
I am glad you loved our very well modern design, and Melanie Hall, Luna2 founder & designer will be pleased to know you found her décor awesome.

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our facilities and the service offered by our staffs.

We look forward to welcome you back to Luna2 in the very near future!

Kind regards

Citra Dewi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Located in the heart of the city with jam packed shops and malls in walking distance. The most friendliest staffs and most importantly the services provided. A definite place for the next stay at Bali.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vishva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, Manajer at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Vishva N

Thank you for your excellent online review regarding your recent stay with us. My team and myself are glad to hear that we met all your expectations during this your recent stay with us
We look forward to welcome you back at Luna2 in the near future for another amazing stay.

Kind regards
Citra Dewi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Luna2 has been extremely enjoyable and we have been meticulously well looked after by the amazing team. The service provided, particularly by Arif, Made, Jerry, and every single one of the staff, was more than we could have expected.

The property is located merely a minute walk to the beach, with only 14 units of funky pop theme and stylish designed studiotel that has a magnificent view of sunset at the rooftop Space Bar. The facilities with a private cineplex adds special touch to the details.

The rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette and everything you need. An iPad and iPod are also placed in each room for your daily use. The tempered glass partition between the bedroom and bathroom certainly creates a sexy atmosphere for couples.

Breakfast menu is small, but good choices of ala carte to choose from - all are prepared with great passion.

Overall, it was a memorable experience at Luna2. Outstanding quality service. Kudos to The Management!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Hanny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna2_Bali, Manajer at Luna2, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Hanny L

It was a pleasure to have you staying at Luna2 for your holiday!

We appreciate all your very detailed comments about our location, the design facilities, the room, the food , and the service offered by our staffs. Most importantly your reference to Arif, Made, and Jerry who is very thankful and proud to be recognized for their service and dedication. We were thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and to know that you considered that we have outstanding quality service.

We look forward to welcome you back to Luna2 in the very near future.

Kind regards
Citra Dewi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews