We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4th time back….. what else can I say!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julie c
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“4th time back….. what else can I say!”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Great location, clean, private, internet, home away from home, what more can I say.

Perfect Bali getaway, just don't want everyone to know about it….. would definitely recommend, great find.

Thanks again for another wonderful stay Nick.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin W
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice villa in a perfect location”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I can highly recommend the Villa Bodat. The location is very good, right at the top of Double Six Beach in Seminyak. Also very close to the mainroad with all the restaurants, shops, supermarkets and ATMs. But still very quite in a hidden neighbourhood (so it could be not that easy to find for the first time). If you turn right at the junction into Jalan Nakula (just a 5 min walk), there is a nightmarket where you can eat fresh fish, buy fruits and meet local people.
The garden with its pool is very nice, also with an outside lounge (including outside fridge).The villa is fully furnished with all necessary equipment. The stuff is very attentive, especially Sary. She cleans the villa every day and also helps with any problems in any cases. Just have a talk with her and get to know this friendly and polite person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, cleanliness, stuff
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk V
Oostduinkerke, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice villa in Seminyak”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and nice villa, central location for shopping and a lot off restaurants. Close to beach approx. 700m. The cleaning staff and garden boy are very nice and helpful. Nice en clean swimming pool. I go back now in November 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and garden.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place and great value for money”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was really nice and was good value for money. The pool and the privacy of the accommodation was great, beds were so comfy and I would like to know where they gor their pillows from, we slept lovely. We liked the area accessability to other areas was easy by walking or via taxi (very cheap). The accommodation was kept really clean on a daily basis. We were met at the airport as arranged despite the walk through checkin taking nearly 2 hours - I expected the driver to have gone but he was there waiting for us.

If I was to request anythng it would be better cooking equipment (pans require replacing they were quite rusty and we were not able to cook in them.

This was also our first time in Bali and it would have been good to have some basic information about the area, taxi's, restaraunts, shopping centres and things nearby. Accommodation sometimes have a folder containing local information and this would have been handy for us having not visited Bali previously. Having said that we quickly found our way around.

I would stay again in this accommodation it was good value for money and the owners were quite flexible

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The privacy, the pool and the comfiness of the beds
Liked least: Cooking utensils (pans)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3Julie201...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great villa/house in fantastic quiet location, with all the comforts of home but IN BALI!!!

Private, clean & modern villa, fully equipped kitchen, your own pool with 2 large bedrooms.

Would definitely recommend, this is our second stay here & it won't be the last either.

Thanks Bodat Villa, see you next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Can not think of a thing, hence a return visit.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing