We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal destination”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical open plan living at its best
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical open plan living at its best
Extra large living and dining area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Tropical open plan living at its best
Extra large living and dining area
Living area
Dining area
Master Bedroom ground floor
Master bedroom ground floor ensuite bathroom
Polish cement kitchen and island bar with seating
3rd Bedroom 2 single beds that convert to a super king size bed
3rd bedroom ensuite bathroom
1st floor Master Bedrooom
1st Floor master bedroom ensuite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Millie L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal destination”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa was situated in an ideal part of Seminyak! Walking distance to the main shops and restaurants however far away enough that you have plenty of privacy. The Villa was clean and luxurious and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Me and my friends really enjoyed our stay and would definately stay here again and reccomend it to others.The only critic I would make is that the rooms were very light in the mornings the blinds did not block the light out very well! Also the room I stayed in had an outside bathroom which was impressive however when it rained my belongings would get wet. All in all we had a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review Millie , and great to hear that you and your friends really enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Merta Sari.
Unfortunately , we experienced a few extremely heavy tropical downpours during your stay , as under normal rain conditions the bathroom vanity usually doesn't get that wet , however I'm sorry that your belongings got wet , these things do sometimes happen in the Wet Season in Bali. The Blinds in the bedrooms are not total block out blinds , which is why we have eye masks on hand , which you were provided with , after raising the issue during your stay. I'm sorry that you had these glitches in your otherwise wonderful stay.
Best Regards,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Y
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stunning villa with 5 stars service, best location also”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is just such a breath taking place. The massive palm tree, the super high ceiling and the exotic outdoor bathroom all so blow me away. Morden industry kitchen, open space living area and inviting pool all add in the highlight of my beautiful holiday in Bali. Also the location of this villa is walking distance to everything, shops, bars, beach. Next door delightful outdoor restaurants suckling pig and seafood also highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the open space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew K
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a week stay here.
Everything was just perfect! We will be recommending these 4 villas to all of our friends and family and Trip Advisor.
Firstly, the location was spot on. Central of Seminak yet down an intimate picturesque lane way right off the main street, Drupadi.
A convenience store right on the corner for all supplies (Bintang beer) local cafes, restaurants, massage and beauty salons.
1 block from the shopping in Oberoi.
The Villa design is amazing, split level with ensuites in every room. Soaring high ceilings and very stylish decor.
Huge open plan outdoor living area, kitchen and pool made us want to stay here forever!!!
The host Suzie is an ex Melbourne Restaurateur and ALL restaurant recommendations were 10/10
The friendly staff and security were amazing organising taxis, private drivers and made us feel right at home.
It was very sad to leave this place, but we are looking forward to booking this magical place ASAP.
Thank You team at Villa Merta Sari!!!
Drew and Co :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Y
1 review
“Fantasic”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a plesant surprise,
First time i have stayed in a Villa and I would highly recommend, so relaxing.
The staff cooked a welcome breakfast the first day and kept the Villa clean and tidy each day.
The Villa is large with a great lounge area, so with 3 couples it was great.
Could walk to all shops and bars.

I shall return

Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff wherer around all the time so no security issues.
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great relaxing get away!”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

After spending a few days in the Gilli Islands, Villa 3 was the perfect way to relax and indulge in great food and service. The info guide found in the villa was extremely thorough making eating around Bali easy. Great service and a beautiful villa led to an amazing few days in Seminyak.

Thanks guys see you next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa information guide
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing