We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #7 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The facilities are great, the food is wonderful, and the views are breathtaking...but what sets The Samaya apart is the level of service provided. The staff is well trained, attentive but not over bearing. A personal butler and a team to back him up makes sure your every need is met quickly and with precision. The location is less than a 5 minute walk to Seminyak Square where you have access to many restaurants, spas and shops. Of course, that is if you can tear yourself away from your personal pool and huge private villa.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank willia15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,174 - 1,178 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stay at Samaya every single time I go to Seminyak in Bali.

The villas are nice and spacious and staff are always eager to help and now recognises us when we go back and it feels like a home away from home.

Great variety of food for breakfast (included in our rate) which we can have any time of the day.

Breeze restaurant serves good food and the view is fantastic. An added plus that La Lucciola, Kudeta, Huu Bar, and Bodyworks are literally a stone's throw away.

If you want to go anywhere within seminyak, the staff are always there to drive and pick you up.

Can't ask for more! :D

Samaya - please keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jgnhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

To say we were a little sceptical on Bali as our honeymoon an my new wife's birthday destination for a week is a fair way to describe it. Being first timers to Bali, we were as a lot who review this site...hopeful we'd get it right. We just didn't get it right, we found one of the best teams a general manager in Ray Clark could ask for. The Samaya has myself an sar (somewhat experienced 5 star travellers) wondering why this place hasn't been given a 6. All rubbish aside, my wife an I can be at times very fussy people. I like to excuse it as we know what we like. This place left us with not one minute of seven an a half days thinking something within this resort could be improved. I have never written a review on anything in my life, I think they're for people with too much free time in front of a computer. But for the way these people looked after us, 10 minutes on here is something I feel obliged to. Ray, we met briefly... But for whatever this review is worth, I wanna return the thanks many times to you an your team.

Regards Andrew & Sarah

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Wonderful time spent there. Beautiful clean villa, awesome bathroom. impeccable service from frontdesk to drivers to restuarant staff. GM Ray Clark is known to be an excellent boss, knowing his staff by name and taking time to meet the guests and introduce himself. I can only conclude that under his management and leadership this hotel has grown from strength to strength. Bathroom is their hallmark, even as a guy , i couldnt help but gush. very private experience. they offer free transport to from seminyak area. and yet. just behind is a short walk to seminyak square so shopping is a step away. the beachfront is amazing and private./ you feel this is your private island. breakfast is provided and excellent with a good spread of local, continental, fresh juices etc
suggestion:: spa was wonderful but setting tooo nautical (bright) suggest darker mood since clients come to bali for the "bali spa" experience..

Room Tip: get the beach front when it is ready in April 2012. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jitman1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed in Samaya Seminyak for 3 days 2 nights and we had a wonderful time. We both were very pleased with stunning villa, prompt service (surely the GM has done a wonderful job). Great Job Samaya..!!

Room Tip: any villa will do, but try the newly renovated room which are coming soon I believe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#4 of 148 in Seminyak
1,605 reviews
0.4 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,720 reviews
0.9 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
762 reviews
1.7 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: RM1,915 - RM3,598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing