We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We ended our Honeymoon at The Samaya Bali and had very high expectations since the room we had was $700/night. Everything blew our minds!

The villa was huge, modern, and well decorated. It had it's own pool and tons of privacy.

The service was phenomenal. The staff knew our names at breakfast and always went above and beyond what was needed.

The hotel had tea time once a day either by the pool or in the villa which had freshly baked goods and tea or coffee.

The location was great. Right on the beach and in walking distance of the central town.

We asked to extend our checkout time since our flight was at 10pm, and usually hotels will extend to around 1 or 2. We were extended to 8pm for free.

Will be coming back here in the future!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,507
    134
    35
    10
    15
See reviews for
255
1,215
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We made a last minute plan to Bali. After 2 years of having our son, we decided to take 3D2N break so called "short honeymoon" in December 2011. Tried calling our first option of resort villa and request for the Honeymoon Package, unfortunately the resort requires 4D3N which we don't have the luxury of time. Lucky for us that The Samaya is our second choice and although they also offers the Honeymoon Package at 4D3N basis, the Reservation Supervisor is very kind to fulfill our request at 3D2N. The reservation process was very smooth via email. Airport transfer was very well scheduled, the room is something that you will get exactly if you saw the photos in their website. The courtyard villa was GORGEOUS!! The Spa Treatment is a must. We had the complimentary spa treatment and we decided that we will return the next day. This time we tried the hot stone treatment. It was so relaxing. We just do some souvenirs shopping at the shops near Seminyak, we rent a motorbike. Other than that we just relax and enjoy our stay at the villa. From the reservation, to the airport transfer, to the checking in and out and back to the airport, all are smooth and well prepared by the staff of Samaya. Credit to them for their hard work to try to fulfill our requests and they have made our trip so perfect and memorable. We might come back with our son in February 2012 and this time The Samaya will be our first option.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ammiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We have just returned from our second trip to The Samaya in Seminyak. Finding the superlatives to describe this hotel is challenging - how do you sum it up in just a few words? This picture perfect resort seems to have really nailed it when balancing super efficient service with discreet respect for your privacy.
We were welcomed back like family friends and our every wish was taken care of from the moment of pick up until our sad despatch at the airport to come home.
The personalised service stands this resort apart from all others we have stayed at. We have experienced "butler services" at several hotels and have sometimes found it almost awkward - not knowing what to say and feeling like you have to ask them politely to leave you alone! Not so at The Samaya where the butlers are very accommodating and yet friendly and informal - just the way Bali should be.
Our first visit was just my husband and myself. This time we took our two sons along - age 7 and 8. We did take them to one of the larger 5 star resorts first - hoping they would vent some energy in the kids club and large array of swimming pools prior to inflicting them on the fellow guests in the serene surrounds of The Samaya. We (as adults) however were not willing to forego the Samaya experience for the entire trip.
As it turned out our concerns that the boys needed the "kids stuff" were unfounded - on first view of the private pool our boys were beside themselves and immediately voted this hotel the best in Bali.
Breakfasts were a la carte at whatever time of day you like - so much nicer than a big buffet that wears thin after day 2. Afternoon tea is included and you would be challenged to need feeding in between.
A driver is usually available to take you wherever you would like to go in Seminyak/Legian. They are happy to collect you as well if you call however the traffic in Bali is so bad and the taxis are so cheap that it is quicker just to jump in a cab.
We really enjoyed that all the staff are happy to stop and chat and answer our questions - from the drivers to the waitresses. We noticed many familiar faces from our trip 18 months ago. The resort is small and intimate enough that you can get to know the friendly staff and it is a reflection of great management that staff retention is obviously high.
Ray (the GM) has the place ticking along perfectly. Like all at The Samaya he greets you by name and is only too willing to have a chat or help out.
As you can tell we are Samaya converts and are looking forward to our next trip when we can hopefully spend a few days at the Ubud property as well. The only problem for us is that now we have taken the children it is going to be very hard to convince them to stay with the grandparents while we sneak off to The Samaya ourselves!
For relaxation and soul nurturing in one of the best locations in Seminyak you cannot beat this property. You could not possibly stay here and remain stressed - just try it.
I almost forgot - I had the 4 hand massage for 90 mins at their spa - the best massage experience which I will certainly have again. Not cheap by Bali standards but at around $100 AUD it was very good value by Australian standards and the setting was fabulous.

Room Tip: They are all amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lasPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

When looking at Samaya's website one builds up some high expectations from looking at the pictures and the awards the hotel has but all these high expectations are greatly exceeded by what you cannot see virtually - and this is precisely the amazing attitude the staff has towards you and the smile with which they accept each and every request you might have regardless of its origin - no matter whether you need a transport from the villa to the beach, or from the lobby to the nearest shopping mall; whether you would like them to book a restaurant for you or just bring you the breakfast/dinner in your villa; whether you would like them to book you a day trip or to constantly call the airport staff for your lost luggage :)

I would say that Samaya is the hotel with by far the best service we have ever experienced.

The villas themselves are large, spacious and very well furnished. The bathroom is amazing, you can spend all your nights there (if you are not in the private pool of course :)

The SPA @ the Samaya takes you to another world. The massages are amazing, they really disconnect you from the reality and whatever issues you might have are gone after a four-hand Samaya massage. Try it, you won't regret it!

This was our 5th anniversary and we would love to come back to Samaya for our 10th!

Thank you!

Room Tip: all villas are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimitar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed at the Samaya Seminyak Bali recently and were blown away by the villa (1-bedroom royal courtyard villa). The villa was luxurious with plenty of space inside and outside, and the private plunge pool was larger than other properties we have stayed at around the world. The breakfast spread was excellent, and unlike other hotels there was no time restriction on the breakfast - which was really nice. The oceanfront restaurant Breeze was one of the best we ate at in Bali, and I would rank it ahead of another popular fine dining restaurant called Metis that we ate at. The service was impeccable, and the hotel staff was very polite and pleasant. Overall, a really great hotel with facilities and services matching or exceeding other hotels we have stayed at, and at much lower prices. No wonder the Samaya Seminyak and Samaya Ubud (we stayed at both) are ranked so high on Tripadvisor!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RamSinghSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
0.3 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#24 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.5 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
0.3 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Property: The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): RM2,237 - RM3,436
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing