We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
Ranked #118 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This hotel is okay to stay at. This was our family holiday, so we stayed in the villa. Villa was very clean, the air conditioning worked, but the bathroom taps and showerhead need replacing. All the towels are either faded or frayed or both, this includes the pool towels. Staff are okay, however, they do not go out of their way for you, one almost feels like guests are an inconvenience to them.
The positives are that this hotel is close (walking distance) to the main streets of Seminyak, and one does not get hassled on the way to the main streets.

Room Tip: ask for a room near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Pros: Walking distance to Seminyak shops and cafes, several convenience stores around the hotel that open 24/7, walking distance to Legian Beach, free transport 9one way only) to Kuta town twice a day (10am and 6pm), room is spacious

Cons: Hotel a bit run down, low water pressure in shower, difficult to adjust between the hot and cold water

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikAzrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

When we arrived the air conditioner was leaking and noisy. I have requested to change to a different room. The receptionist was kindly changed us to the next room. Friendly staff and comfortable room. The hotel has a Balinese touch with a combination of modern facilities in the room.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Shinta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Our email confirmation included free breakfast, we went to get our free breakfast but the hotel said it was not included. I showed them my reservation email but they still did not take it.
We were extremely unhappy nor did we feel safe leaving our valuables in our room or their safe behind reception. There was no trust.
In a dodgy area too.
The room was also disgraceful (room 300). There was leakage through the roof, no hot water through the shower and sheets had stains all over them to say the least.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ChazaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on and off for a few years. Pluses are that the staff are very friendly- particularly since they have got to know us over regular visits. The pool is big enough to swim in as well as sit in. The established trees and layout through the hotel feel very 'Bali'. Rooms are good sizes and even when adding extra beds you don't have to clamber over other beds to get in and out.

Breakfasts are decent- omelettes to order, pancakes and bacon if you request it.

The location is an easy walk to the quieter end of Jalan Legian, and not too much in taxis to other places.

They also offer airport pick up or drop off as part of the room rate, so that's another positive.

It seems that the hotel was possibly built as a mid-range hotel some years ago but as time has passed, has struggled to maintain competitiveness in the current market. It's tricky because the puri dewa has Balinese owners (I was told) and the idea of supporting local owners is good, rather than money going to Java or offshore. Despite this, the puri dewa is getting run down.

There is damp & mould on the walls. Flooring is coming up. The water pressure in some showers is very poor. Paint is peeling. The older villa-style units are wood-framed, making mosquitoes a constant room mate.

There is only one inter-connecting room. There are two villas that have an internal staircase, although this is still outside but within the villa wall. If travelling with kids this is an issue (for me), and these are not really an option for babies and toddlers.

Overall, I want to like it more than I do at the moment. It desperately needs work- repairs and painting. Villas lock by traditional wood block, but the fence could easily be scaled.

For the money, I would definitely book a night if you are flying in late or leaving on a midnight flight so you can use the pool, do a final pack or similar, but wouldn't stay longer at the moment.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank TravellingBeeBrunei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 km away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#87 of 148 in Seminyak
322 reviews
1.0 km away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#91 of 148 in Seminyak
1,008 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Liberta Seminyak Bali
Hotel Liberta Seminyak Bali
#116 of 148 in Seminyak
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#111 of 148 in Seminyak
281 reviews
0.7 km away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#53 of 148 in Seminyak
133 reviews
3.1 km away
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
#113 of 148 in Seminyak
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas

Address: Jl. Nakula no. 11 | Nakula Street number 11, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: RM99 - RM206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with well-built Balinese concept. Designed in indigenous traditional architecture with fine stones - woods carving decorate each room of the hotel. 48 Rooms divided into 10 villas (with downstairs and upstairs rooms) and 28 spacious rooms in a building feature. The downstairs villas are in large double bed with kitchen, bathtub /shower with hot / cold water, spacious lounge room. All rooms equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge with mini bar and IDD phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Dewa Bharata Village Hotel Seminyak
Puri Dewa Bharata Village Seminyak
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing