We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$783
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
US$337
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wolas Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$390
US$339
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$927
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
640
73
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
73
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teabedroom villaprivate poolevery morningoutdoor kitchencomplimentary mini barvilla bbqeat streetcool towelsturn down servicethe main streetlittle extrasour honeymoondaily breakfastairport pickevery eveningthree bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Perfectly located with few minutes walk to heart of Seminyak. Staff were very helpful with booking requests raised. Accomodation was clean and my family was very happy with our stay with Ulin. It is definitely a place perfect for family getaway.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wah Sing T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agus m, Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear "Wah Sing T"

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to write your review,

We are very delighted to hear that your recent family holiday with us at THE ULIN VILLAS & SPA is become a perfect gateway.
It was a pleasure also to hear you talk highly about services rendered by our team members.

All of us are very excited and looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind Regards,

Agus Mahardika
Corporate Area Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Through the entire stay - check-in and out, leisurely breakfast each day, while having a dip in our own pool or relaxing in our very comfortable private villa, and at our BBQ on the last night - it was all wonderful . A special thank you to all the staff, always friendly. We suggest a trip to Kaum Bali at Potato Head for great traditional Indonesian food and to watch the sun set over the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agus m, Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear "Sandra B"

Thank you for choosing to stay at THE ULIN VILLAS on your most recent holiday.

I am delighted that your stay has been fantastic, with wonderful service and team members that completely went out their way to ensure your holiday is perfect.

We are excited and already can not wait to welcoming you back sometime in the future again soon.

Best regards,

Agus Mahardika
Corporate Area Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Best regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

This was my 8th Bali trip in 4 years & first stay at Ulin Villas, we stayed on the recommendation of a friend of a friend.
Our preference is for more traditional Balinese villa style lodgings rather than modern hotels. We were not disappointed, every aspect of the property was excellent & well maintained.
The staff were plentiful, extremely friendly & accomodating.
The breakfasts were one of the better experienced in Bali & the coffee decent.
24 hour room service was also available which is quite rare in this style of accomodation. There was also a great free afternoon tea & pretty much endless bottled water, again something a little rare.
The spa was excellent & priced reasonably for an in-house spa.
The location was some 100 metres from the main restaurant strip which saves on the hassle of taxis.
There were 2 tiny negatives, whilst there was a great day bed/bure there was no sun lounge for sun worshipers & my partner had trouble doing her make up due to low lighting.
We’ll definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agus m, Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear "Craig G"

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to write your review,

I am pleased to read your review and to know how much you enjoyed your stay, the wonderful THE ULIN VILLA experience, the ultra friendly service and all the little extras that made everything about your stay was simply fabulous.

All of us here very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future again.

Best regards,

Agus Mahardika
Corporate Area Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Beautiful property, well appointed, large beautiful rooms with very comfortable beds. Gorgeous bathroom with tropical plant feature. There is a small kitchenette as well which is very convenient. The villa is immaculately clean.

Breakfast (included in price) was delicious with many options.

The private pool was the perfect temperature and super clean.

These villas (16 in total) are a 10 minute walk from the main shopping street and about 25 minute walk to the beach. The way the villas are situated no car or motorcycle noise, it's quite, peaceful and calm.

The front desk staff are super freindly and helpful. Always greeting you with big beautiful smiles.

You can use bikes or use the services of the driver to get around. I'd highly recommend this property, it's excellent value for the money!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobeGirl4EVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agus m, Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear " GlobeGirl4EVR"

I am pleased to learn that your most recent stay at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA is made truly exceptional.

With its prime location with just steps away from the "eat street" we deliver the true meaning Seminyak Pool Villa experience, with fabulous spacious Villas, impeccable lovely service from all team members and the modern five star facilities that made your stay wonderful.

All of us at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future again.

Best regards,

Agus Mahardika
Corporate Area Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It's a relaxing and pleasant stay with the Ulin resort. Starting from the pick-up service, all the way to our 4 days stay, staffs from Ulin are friendly and extremely helpful. Lovely pool and comfortable bedrooms make us relax. We will certainly recommend to our friend and Ulin will surely be our Top choice in Bali.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ivanngan1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agus m, Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear "ivanngan1107"

It is rewarding to read your review and to know everything about your Minimoon stay is nothing less than amazing.

THE ULIN VILLAS is designed to deliver the true Balinese Pool Villa experience with sincere hospitality for what we are famed for.
I am delighted that you found our service is the best you have ever encountered.
Thank you very much for recommending us to your friend.

All of us at THE ULIN VILLAS very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future again.

Best regards,

Agus Mahardika
Corporate Area Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews