We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Luxury escape 5 stars all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Trans Resort Bali
Ranked #14 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Purchased a luxury escape package, with my husband an a another couple to have a 8 day holiday, celebrating my 50th Birthday.... I have been to Bali once before as have our friends. My husband swore he would never come. Now he is already planning our next trip here.
This hotel is just gorgeous, the rooms are the best I have stayed in anywhere, and I have travelled a lot. The facilities are top notch, meals are to die for and the staff are just so sweet. There is absolutely nothing I can fault
Would highly recommend

Room Tip: We stayed in what they call the villas I think, at the far end of Resort above the foyer area.... am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarterWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, Director of Rooms at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CarterWilson,

Greetings from The Trans Resort Bali!

Thank you for your review and we are happy to know that you have had a lovely holiday with us. It is our aim to make your stay a memorable one and genuine compliments such yours give us confidence that we are on the right track.

We look forward to receiving your news regarding your next vacation. Take care and enjoy your day!

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 2,122 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We have just arrived home from a holiday at the trans Resort it was an amazing stay great people they could not do enough for you thanks once again guys is amazing stay so please come and visit the guys at the trans Resort you won't regret it and looking forward to her next day

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anne Maree F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, Director of Rooms at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anne Maree F,

Warmest greetings from The Trans Resort Bali!

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to know that you have safely arrived home from your holiday with us. We hope that we would have another chance to being of service to you in the near future.

Take care and please let me know your next schedule of your holiday to Bali!

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Booked the Trans through Luxury Escapes and what a deal it turned out to be.We paid for the upgrade to the club and received the free flow beer,food and cocktails daily.It was well worth the money as you are treated like royalty up in the lounge and special mention to Nita for looking after us so well.The resort itself is 6 Star compared to other resorts that we have stayed in that claim they are 5 star.There is not a thing out of place and the staff are very very friendly.The rooms are so good that you realize if you did not book through a deal you would be paying $600 a night and rightly so,they are first class.The pools are superb,with the bigger pool being for the adults as the sand pool is generally full of little kids which is fine,there is plenty of room for everyone.The breakfast choice is very extensive and fresh,you have a huge variety to pick from.If there is a downside to the Trans is that it is on a very busy road,but the security men out the front do help you cross the road and it dose not take long to get the hang of it.Obviously very handy to all the restaurants and shops,and a great supermarket right next door.Overall a great stay at the Trans and can't wait to go back.Special mention to Dila at the check in desk,so helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid the waterfall end of the resort,it's very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewrS3496GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, Director of Rooms at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear andrewrS3496GU,

Greetings from The Trans Resort Bali!

Thank you for sharing us your experience and insider tips of what's best to do to have a memorable stay in Seminyak especially at The Trans Resort Bali. We are so happy that you notice every single effort made by our Trans-Setters to ensure that you are well taken care of. Please let me know your upcoming plan to visit us and we would be more than happy to welcoming you back home!

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I returned this year again with my family (2 x adults and 2 x children) and my parents. My children love the Trans and have expressed their delight in staying at this hotel. They enjoy the facilities of the kids club and love all the staff that attend to their needs. We were fortunate in being upgraded to a Villa and I was was more than impressed. The setting is intimate yet roomy and surrounded by your own personal gardens and pool. The bathroom is with his and her sinks and a shower with a seated bench and a toilet with so many functions including a heated seat. We love the butler Yudi and all the staff are amazing

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, Director of Rooms at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jackie A,

Greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review shared on our TripAdvisor. We are delighted to have another chance to say "Welcome back" to you and your family at our Lobby. It is such a rewarding moment for us to know that your stay in an enjoyable one and for sure, there would be many more to come!

Take care and please let me know your plan for your upcoming visit to Bali!

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Booked with luxury escapes, took kids, and a friend booked as well.

Slight wobble with our booking resulted in the hotel generously upgrading us and even honoring the upgrade after they had sorted the booking issue prior to arrival. Unnecessary but fabulous!

Suffice to say we are ruined forever and it will be Villa all the way from now on..However, both the Celebrity Suite and Premier Rooms were of great standard too, with luxurious bedding, bathrooms etc. Very roomy too.

Location is great, few minutes to eat street, 2 mins from Mama San, laundry, convenience stores, massage, pharmacies out the front door.

Main pool is great, everything well maintained and cleaned, an oasis of calm in busy Seminyak.

Staff were amazingly professional - friendly, helpful, great English. Clearly take hospitality very seriously and provide a faultless service.

Shoutout to our fabulous butler, Yudha, who was part of the Villa experience. He was amazing and booked our entire week for us including babysitting, massages, taxis, restaurant bookings, checking prices, advice on shopping, answering questions etc.

We also experienced the celebrity suite which was huge, comfortable and great pool access.

Bathrooms were lovely, v luxurious.

Luxury Escapes package was fab, inclusions were lovely, the spa is very relaxing and well set up, daily cocktails are hard not to love, and we enjoyed the Mexicola free tacos on more than one occasion!

Cocktails in lobby, restaurant, poolside or rooftop bar....live music in the lobby which was very pleasant. Late night lounging in the poolside chairs was very relaxing too.

Kids loved the kids club (hair braiding and Baskin Robbins icecream available !), and babysitting booked for us worked really well, kids had a ball and so did we feeling we were leaving them in safe hands for the evening.

Made good use of room service, dinner for the kids while being babysat, ordered a few meals to eat in the outside table in the villa, staff would arrive and set the table and set the meal out beautifully.

Huge variety at breakfast, including very decent coffee made to order, and a huge range of cuisines on offer. Lovely fresh juices as well.

Villas are exceptional, lovely decent sized pools, outdoor shower (with hot water), pavilion for lazing around, covered table and living room set up.

Every spare inch of the grounds is bursting with greenery, very beautiful and in stark contrast to the bustle of Seminyak.

A great time had by adults and kids, many many thanks to Hotel management for the amazing upgrade, and mostly thanks to all the fabulous staff who are the real asset of this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 54r2d2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, Director of Rooms at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 54r2d2,

Warmest greetings from The Trans Resort Bali!

Thank you very much for spending you valuable time to write us your experience during your recent stay. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed every moment you spent in Bali particularly at our resort. On this occassion, I am also pleased to share you that we are about to start the project of The Trans Studio Bali, a theme park which is located just a few minutes from our resort. This will add another experience for you on your next vacation. We expect to open this new theme park in December 2018.

Please let me know your upcoming plan to visit Bali and take care!

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,500 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.9 km away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.4 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trans Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trans Resort Bali

Address: Jl. Sunset Rd. | Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: RM524 - RM1,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Trans Resort Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Trans Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trans Resort Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing