We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, luxury accommodation, with direct access to Seminyak Beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #53 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Anantara Seminyak has been around for many years and really knows how to take care of guests. The rooms are large, beautifully furnished and feature signature accessories and decorations. I had seen the other rooms before but this time took the Ocean Suite with balcony jacuzzi pool and all the trimmings. From start to finish, I was touching distance to Seminyak beach and the Indian Ocean and loved it. The hotel reception is less than 50 meters from the beach, and you pass the pool area to get there. Rooms are also close to everything as the property only has 4 floors and it's all well connected. Taking a cocktail in the hotel beach area sitting on a beanbag, watching and filming the sunset was lovely. At night you can here the live bands on the beach in your room, which doesn't go on to late. After that you have the awesome sound of the sea to sleep to, which really reaches the sould. I got up early the next day to come to the rooftop for breakfast and get an amazing morning view of Seminyak beach which was breathtaking. The breakfast is wonderful. There is a buffet where you can find everything you need, including a huge fresh juice selection. To get you your favourite dishes fresh, they have an a la carte menu and bring you a wide range of Asian, Indonesian and Western breakfast items. Enjoying this with the stunning view was an unforgettable experience. I used the gym and pool facilities which were excellent and saw they had mountain bikes to borrow, but didn't try. Overall I really enjoyed this experience and would love to stay here again. It's idea for families, couples and people of my generation (40+)

Room Tip: Ocean Suite is a lifetime memory
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimDyer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear TimDyer2014,

Welcome back and thank you very much for becoming our loyal guest. We are very much appreciate you generous comment with regards to our location, Sunset on Seminyak (SOS) - our newest outlet located in the beach overlooking to the sunset and MoonLite kitchen and Bar - listed as The Top Best Rooftop Bars in the world by Conde Nast open during sunset and dinner also serving Buffet menu and Ala Carte for breakfast. I hope you had the chance to try our Signature Egg Benedict - acclaimed to be unrivaled among the whole Anantara group.

If you have any suggestion on how we may improve our guest experience please do not hesitate to contact me personally to tlee@anantara.com and we look forward for your return.

With my warmest personal regards,
Terence T. Lee | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Anantara our first time in Bali ! Our welcome was efficient and swift, just what you needed after a long flight from the UK! We were shown to
Our ocean view room with outside jacuzzi which was amazing ! Beautifully clean & well presented as were all of the public spaces. This was maintained throughout our visit.
Our holiday started then !!
Breakfast is taken on the 4th floor (moonlit restaurant)with fantastic sweeping views of the beach. All of the staff serving are lovely, smiling faces and will do anything to make sure you have what you need !! If you have breakfast included then you have a choice from the extensive buffet and off the a la carte menu !!! Something for everyone !! Great choices.Great food.
With regards the pool yes it is a little small but we were well looked after by the pool attendants especially Butu who looked after us really well! The extra touch of complementary cold water was great and very welcome !
Use the knowledge of the experience gurus at the reception (great job title !) We cannot thank Marija enough, she met us at our 1st breakfast making sure that we had everything that we needed and offering her help and continued to look after us throughout our holiday. Even giving us some tips on our following stay in Kuala lumpur all typed out and delivered to us !
We decided to take a days drive out to Ubud again recommended by Marija who provided us with a written itinerary ! That's when we met Yasa !! He was our chauffeur and guide for the day !! He was amazing!! He treated us like royalty ! We had a hotel car with water, cold drinks, fruit and refreshing cold towels. What a day we had he was so informative friendly and he really enjoyed his job and it showed!! We made a great friend that day! Thank you Yasa !!
Included with our stay was a 60 minute massage each. Take it up it was amazing Ayu and her lovely girls made us feel very special. Thankyou Ayu it was lovely meeting you !
Finally The Moonlit bar for cocktails is a must especially the expresso martinis !! Visit the lovely Chintamy and her team you won't be disappointed !!!
This is our experience of the hotel, we loved it and the staff that we met were all amazing.!!
Thankyou
Regards
Jayne & Terry Stain

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Jayne and Terry Stain

Thank you for choosing Anantara Seminyak Bali and for sharing your lovely experience with us. We are very much appreciate you generous comment for our associates, Marije, Putu, Yasa and Chintami. We are also very pleased to know we have succeeded in delivering Anantara Journey throughout your stay. I sincerely hope you will consider us as your new home in Bali

Jayne and Terry, please do not hesitate to touch base with me to tlee@anantara.com if you have any suggestion on how we may improve our guest experience and me and my team are waiting for your return.

With my warmest personal regards,
Terence T. Lee | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

It was really amazing experience. The staff, the hotel, location, everything is amazing. Specially the breakfast is the most amazing breakfast i had. SOS beach club is amazing to see sunset at. Best place in my whole Bali trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Umang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Umang R,

It is a truly pleasure add more members to our family! Thank you for your kind feedback on overall product and services at the hotel. I hope you had the time to try our Egg Benedict, known to be unrivaled among the whole group.

SOS (Sunset on Seminyak) is our newest outlet located right in the beach with the best sunset view in Seminyak. For special promotion please kindly check our Social Media.

From all of us at Anantara Seminyak Bali, once again thank you for staying and we certainly look forward to welcome you back.

With my warmest personal regards,
Terence T. Lee | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Over priced - not really child friendly - no convinience store - no money exchange - do not listen when you ask not to disturb - bad food - over rated - not to high cleanliness standard for the extremely expensive price over $750 Australian dollar per night - also dated - needs to be renovated - no children's club - no private access to beach - its is all public - would not stay again disappointed is an understatement

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank O4581YIlaurenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear O4581YIlaurenh,

Thank you for the time to write us feedback, notifying us the difficulties you have been experiencing during your stay with us. We are sorry for such adverse encountered you have been face with, although it is quite unfortunate that this issues never once been brought up to the Management whilst your stay, and we were not given a chance to find solutions. Although now it is pretty late to do anything, i sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to give a better service next time you're visiting us again. In the other hand, we are pleased to inform you that we are planning to do the renovation on early 2018, modernized the room and adding more gadgets suitable for modern travelers.

If somehow travel brings you back to Bali and you decided to give us a second chance, please do not hesitate to let me know through tlee@anantara.com and i will make sure your next stay would be magical.

With my warmest personal regards,
Terence T. Lee | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

It has been a good memory of staying there, the restaurant are wonderful for its service and food quality. The room is also comfortable and clean with all amenities. I would highly recommend to friends and relatives to spend time and money there.

Room Tip: accessibility, beach nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Loufy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Loufy C,

I sincerely hope you will consider us as your second home in Bali. Thank you for highlighting on our restaurant food and service quality as well as the room comfort. Your comment has been shared to our team.

If you have any suggestion on how we may cultivate our guest experience, please do not hesitate to touch base with me to tlee@anantara.com and we are looking forward to welcome you back, hopefully soon.

With my warmest personal regards,
Terence T. Lee | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,571 reviews
0.4 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.6 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 148 in Seminyak
1,155 reviews
0.1 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: RM839 - RM1,828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing