We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars service”
Review of ANANDA RESORT

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ANANDA RESORT
Ranked #97 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights on early July 2017. Chose this hotel on a travel website based on the location, price was within our budget, and acceptable reviews on severals sites. Even though this hotel is rated a 3 stars hotel, I'm very impressed with the hospitality of the employees!!
I want to say thank you to Olip (maybe Olive, not sure how to spell her name), she works at the restaurant in the evening, she helped me with setting up our left over dinner, she was so kindly to heat up our food with no hesitant. Also, I want to say thank you to Wina, works at the reception. On our last day, where it was pouring rain outside and I got soaked and dried repeatedly, the fact that we already checked out. She offered me a bathroom to use so I can freshen up myself before the flight. This is an amazing experience based on their genuine service!! And these employees went above and beyond which I very much appreciated! Thank you so much for your excellent service!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeeLiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for ANANDA RESORT
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Location is brilliant, right in heart of Seminyak restaurants. Very clean and comfortable. Good for the price, but definitely no frills. No refrigerator in room but one in entrance just outside of room door way. Rooms we stayed in are in blocks of 2 - ground floor and one above. Has small entrance foyer with shared seating and a large refrigerator.

Would stay again if in the area. Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Had room beyond the swimming pool - quite a walk but lovely grounds, and very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arram585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Terrible 1 night we were out of there . Disgusting . Place needs a massive clean . So rundown and let go . Very disappointing pictures do no justice. Told reception the problem they charged us 1 night and we left .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank janetpritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay and would highly recomend this hotel to my friends.
Pool and gardens were great staff were polite and helpfull and breakfast was spot on.
If they fixed the coffee machine i would be more impressed,overall great stay central and quiet and will be back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank woolawonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

It's in a decent location in Seminyak easy to access everything. The resort is old and rundown but the room was clean, pool was wet and the staff are really friendly. Wifi isn't worth using, breakfast was basic but ok. Expect average and you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 km away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#71 of 147 in Seminyak
203 reviews
0.6 km away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#88 of 147 in Seminyak
309 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#79 of 147 in Seminyak
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 147 in Seminyak
561 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
1.1 km away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#111 of 147 in Seminyak
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANANDA RESORT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANANDA RESORT

Address: Jl Laksamana 1001x, Seminyak, Kuta, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: RM163 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ANANDA RESORT 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your ANANDA RESORT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ANANDA RESORT Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing