We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
426
77
9
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
77
9
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus villaevery morninglovely butlerhard drivebedroom villaair conditionedeat streetin houseprivate poolbbq dinnerbutler servicelocation is greatamazing villaspecial thankscleaned dailythree bedroomliving area
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The Serene Garden villa is a 3 bedroom villa 5 min walk from the shopping area of Seminyak. The two storeys house and garden are beautiful, although the interior design is a little cold (modern style / not very cosy).

The 4D/3N package includes airport transfer, 30 min massage per person and a delicious BBQ

Room Tip: The complex features new 2 bedrooms villas
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eevoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Edouard R,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Serene Garden Villa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedbacks. Indeed the various packages marketed through our website one of which being the 4D/3n plan offer various combination of services at great value.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in Bali soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Our 4 night stay in the Frangipani villa at Serene Villas was heavenly! The accommodation is absolutely beautiful. The pool and gardens were lovely and the service provided by our Butler and the other staff (food/drink service and driver) were wonderful. Easy walk to a good shopping strip. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolidaysAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Fantastic that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at the newly renovated villa Frangipani. This villa makes for a wonderful holiday with family and friends.
Our team with their caring and kind nature make of course all the difference. Thank you for noticing our service and for sharing your thoughts on it with others.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed in Serene Villas' smallest villa, Villa Lotus, as we had done 2 years previously and were not disappointed in any way. The villa had been renovated beautifully and is ideal for couples looking to enjoy busy Seminyak whilst being able to escape to the quiet privacy of the villa. Staff are delightful, with butler Wita looking after us superbly. Fantastic holiday and will no doubt return again.

Room Tip: The pool is small. Perfect for cooling off but not if you want to swim. The other villas have large pools and are ideal for families or sharing with friends.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckley567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Buckley567,
Many thanks for taking the time to give valuable feedback on your recent holiday in Seminyak. We enjoyed being able to help make your holiday a great experience at Villa Lotus which is very comfortable indeed; We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed at this Villa as a couple for 3 nights in March 2012. From the get go, it was excellent.

We wanted a one bedroom but that villa was closed for renovation so they offered a two bedroom at the same rate but with one bedroom locked. Definitely not an issue!

The entire villa was spotless, the pool was fantastic, the service was impeccable and our young butler was professional. She made us excellent tasting breakfast on a very nice table setting, working quietly so as not to disturb us.

Contrary to a review earlier, this villa is within walking distance to the main thoroughfare. Once you exit, turn right, and walk for about 5 minutes. From then on, you are on shopping paradise. If you want to go to Kudeta or Potato Head, it is a 10 minutes taxi ride or a 30 minutes walk. Lip smacking eateries, both local and tourist traps are within walking distance.

I have been to Bali countless times over the past 15 years and this is by far one of the best at the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yumisu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Yumisu99
It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Villa Plawa and that you managed to relax and unwind. Villa Plawa does make for a great location being only a few moments away from everything wonderful that Seminyak has to offer.
Breakfast is a highlight for many people and there is nothing better than having a beautiful breakfast of your choosing prepared in your own villa. The pool is large and deep and perfect for relaxing around and cooling off in after shopping and sightseeing!
Thank you for making special mention of our team – genuinely kind and caring.
Thank you for recommending us to others and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Went there in a group of 6 on 14 - 16 July. Stayed in Villa Cendana. The stay was excellent. Serene Villa Cendana has excellent facilities and view, especially the pool. Wayan is very helpful with all the requests we have. Great customer service. During the last night, we had the BBQ Suckling Pig for dinner. We did not make advance booking for that, but the chef is very friendly and helped us prepare it despite us ordering only at 3pm. It was an sumptous delicious dinner thanks to Serene Villa!

There are nice food around the corner, like Pak Malen serving Babi Guling. Naughty Nuri and Potato Head is also 15-20min drive away.

However, there are just too many mosquitos around especially in the night. I believe the villas around the area should also have the same problem, since given the nice plant decorations around, it is inevitable that these will become a breeding ground for mosquitos. Serene Villa did help us prepare mosquito coils and insect repellents. However I guess the stay will have been better if not for the mosquito bites during the night when sleeping.

Nonetheless, it was really a great place and I am sure I will be back again! Thank you Serene Villa!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shujin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Shujin09
Fantastic that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us with your friends. Villa Cendana makes for a wonderful holiday for your own privacy with of course the added bonus of a large pool and living area where you can enjoy each other’s company.
Thank you for noticing our service and for sharing your thoughts on it with others.
We are sorry to hear of the mosquitoes troubling you at night. Apart from preparing more mosquito coils and insect repellents in future we can only do additional fogging hoping to mitigate the inconveniences. Villa Living encompasses all the sounds and smells of nature and sometimes unfortunately such nuisances. We appreciate your understanding on this matter.
There is not better compliment to hear that you would like to return to simply enjoy your villa and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews