We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food and great service in Seminyak”
Review of Man Frydays

Man Frydays
Ranked #11 of 613 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Man Frydays is the only Authentic Fish and Chip Shop in Bali. There are two Branches one in Sanur and one in Seminyak. As well as fish and chips we also offer an extensive menu: -English Breakfasts -Fish and Chips -Classic meals -Burgers -British Indian Curries -Kids Menu. We are also recommended and represent the British Embassy Jakarta. Basically if your looking for good quality home cooked food and good prices in a relaxed family friendly environment come and visit us. You won't be disappointed ! We are inside the Seminyak square shopping mall, on the second floor with cool breezy balcony seating which is undercover from sun and rain. We also have a licenced bar that carry's beer, wine and spirits at very competitive prices for Seminyak.
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Was back there for 3 weeks and had the same fantastic staff and best food my whole stay and the owner was very helpful in giving tips on enjoying your stay in Bali .

Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
man f, General Manager at Man Frydays, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Glad you were in Bali to catch up with our staff we truly are blessed to have them, It was great to be of help with advice i hope it came in handy, look forward to your next visit thank uou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Been there a few months ago when I stop by Seminyak. They have the most helpful and kind staff that never fail me to make me feel at home!

The fish and chips are the most authentic one and really delicious. Definitely would recommend them to my friends and family when they are in Bali.

Thank Dika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
man f, General Manager at Man Frydays, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Thank you very much for coming to see us and try our authentic British Fish and Chips, we are extremely please you enjoyed them and our staff professionalism. We truly look forward to you and or your friends next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

The location was excellent I found the food was very tasteful (just as good if not better than the fish and chips I get in the UK at half the costs)The staff were very polite and professional the place it's self was spotlessly clean i can definitely recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 700victor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
man f, General Manager at Man Frydays, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

We are truly humbled by your review , what greater praise can be bestowed than to say that we are better than the UK yet half the price in a spotless clean with very professional staff. Really thank you for such a wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit with Glee. Merry Christmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Best fish and chips in town. Mash and bangers too. Good location to hang out with friends and family, parking available

Thank DrD1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
man f, General Manager at Man Frydays, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Thanks for coming by and rating our place after having fish and chips and Bangers and mash. look forward to you next visit, i was a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Good old fashioned healthy fish n chips. Good servings n large range on the menu. Definitely recommend for all.

Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
man f, General Manager at Man Frydays, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Thank you for visiting Man Frydays, we are pleased that you find our fish and chips like you enjoy from your past. Cannot wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Man Frydays also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Man Frydays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing