We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azzurro Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABC Hotel(Angeles City)
US$98
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penthouse Hotel(Angeles City)
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devera Hotel(Angeles City)(Great Value!)
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Hotel(Angeles City)
US$60
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarkton Hotel(Angeles City)
US$36
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort(Clark Freeport Zone)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
13
11
8
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
11
8
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsf broom was spaciousplace to staydryertreadmillgymlobbytvbalibagofilipinohousekeepingjacuzziangelespillowsamenitiescasinophilippines
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Location excellent right across the venue for the reunion/service-staff-excellent very helpful/very accomodating.Hotel very clean.Courteous staff.Food-breakfast buffet is excellent-enough variety even for non-Filipino group.

Room Tip: Quiet neighborhood,even hotel located on a highway/could not hear any noise from cars/jeepneys.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josephine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azzurro H, Guest Relations Manager at Azzurro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Miss Josephine,

On behalf of Azzurro Hotel family, we would like to thank you for your positive review. Rest assured that we will not stop improving our services to please each and every guest that comes to Azzurro Hotel.

We look forward in hosting you and your family in the near future..

Best regards,

Azzurro Hotels & Leisure Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights for a business trip.

Pros:
Room is quite ok.
Room service food is ok.

Cons:
VERY NOISY! You can hear the people/hotel staff/housekeepers talking at the hallway eventhough they are not shouting. Everytime the doors of the other rooms open and close, you also hear it loud! When housekeepers clean the room beside you, it is also LOUD. Maybe because of the way the hotel walls are built. Didn’t get a chance to have a good rest!

WiFi sometimes not working.

Hot water in the shower is very weak. Sometimes not working.

Limited TV channels.

Basement parking is limited and narrow.

Breakfast: i always go at around 9am (breakfast available til 10am as per hotel), but everytime i arrive, no more food left. Even if you go early, very limited selections.





Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azzurro H, Guest Relations Manager at Azzurro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Sir Joe,

Good day! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we value every feedback or suggestion that we received. With regards to the concerns that were mentioned, we apologize on the lapses that occurred during your stay. Your review is very much appreciated since this will help us to improve more and to serve you better.
Rest assured that we, the management team of the hotel are doing improvements on the concerns that you have raise. We do hope that those experiences of yours will not prevent you from patronizing our hotel in the near future.


Best Regards,
Azzurro Hotels and Leisure Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

This place was a good hotel, but it has customer service issues. We paid 7000 pesos/$140 for a Junior Executive room. The couch was only big enough to comfortably sleep a small child. They wanted 1100 more pesos for an extra bed, which we declined. Then when I asked for a blanket, they demanded 81 pesos for a blanket for my friend to sleep on the uncomfortable couch. The breakfast buffet was decent, but the whirlpool JACUZZI was broken and only had COLD WATER. THIS PLACE HAS POTENTIAL AS A FOUR STAR, OR EVEN A FIVE STAR, BUT MY VISIT WAS ONLY WORTH 2 STARS.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azzurro H, Front Office Manager at Azzurro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Azzurro Hotel. We are pleased that you gave us the opportunity to serve you through our hotel services and amenities; however, at the same time, we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Nonetheless, we highly appreciate your feedback, which we will always look back to, in terms of the hotel's improvements on facilities and services. We hope that this setback won't keep you from choosing us again in your future stays within Pampanga. As always, we look forward to your stay. We will definitely make it up to you on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Azzurro Hotels and Leisure Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Our auditors enjoyed their stay in Azzurro specially because of its gym and super fast internet. The breakfast buffet is ok.

There were many events hosted by this hotel and they were chosen by many businesses to launch their products like Xerox.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Armcorpixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

My friends and I were on a 2-day foodtrip in Angeles city and chose this hotel hoping to get a goodnights rest before heading back to Manila. We woke-up in the middle of the night to hear some of the guest talking so loudly along the corridor and apparently opened "their" room only to find out it was occupied already. You can hear the guys apologizing cos it was not their mistake. Apparently they have the correct room key and room number...tsk tsk.My friends also requested for an extra key card since they provided only one when we checked-in. There was a different receptionist already and just asked which room and gave the spare key card without even asking some security questions just to make sure theyre really staying at the hotel. Talk about security and acoustics. Really terrible. Another thing we noticed is that customers going to the rooftop bar can have access to the room floors as well since there was nobody checking at the elevator which floor they are headed too. Wouldnt recommend this hotel for family and lady travelers if security and relaxation are what they look for.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank pochay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo C, General Manager at Azzurro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Miss Pochay C...First of all , we would like to thank you for your time in writing a review on your recent stay with us..We value each and very review that we receive whether its a positive or a negative one..For on this reviews that we actually improve more on our services..

Going back to your review..we apologize on behalf of the management of Azzurro hotel that we have made some lapses in booking a room..Also, your point regarding the security measures on giving an extra key and the guest that goes to the Terrazza restaurants were all valid observations and we really appreciate those points that you have raise..

Rest assured that we, the management team of the hotel are doing some improvement on the points that you have raise..We do hope that those experience of yours will not prevent you from patronizing our hotel in the near future..

We will guarantee you that all those things will be given the utmost attention of the management. I am enclosing my personal email: romeo.co@azzurrohotel.com.ph should you want to further discuss your suggestions..

Looking forward in hosting you again in the near future


Very Sincerely yours,

Mr. Romeo A. Co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews