We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
163
243
105
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
243
105
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketstar cruiseping pongbreakfast buffetvip bungalowlong beachsao beachan upgradepool barstandard roombeach sidebeach towelssun loungerslow seasonrainy seasonprivate beachvietnamese food
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We just finish a 13 tour from North to south of Vietnam and added to our trip 5 days in Phu Quoc Island. We stayed at Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and it was a delight. We chose the VIP bungalow on the beach. As soon as we arrived, we were impressed by the cleanest of the entire site. What a great place to watch a sunset while you having a drink from the bar. I would recommend this Resort to anybody without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaigonPhuQuoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Saigon Phu Quoc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear madame/sir Mario R,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday in Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa and stayed with us. We would like to express our deep gratitude to you for kind comments. As your choice, sea view rooms (VIP, President suite) are always the most beautiful rooms which are prefered and the most popular choice in the room catalogue. Thanks for your support and recommendation our resort for future visitors. We’re very honour to welcome you & yours back Sai Gon Phu Quoc resort & Spa in the shortest time.

Best Regards,
Nguyễn Ngọc Linh
Front Office Manager
-------------------------------------------
A: 62 Tran Hung Dao, Phu Quoc island, VN
T: +84 2973 846 999 | F: +84 2973 847163
W: vietnamphuquoc.com
E: phuquocrecept@vietnamphuquoc.com
GDS: Chain: IQ | Amadeus PQCPHU | Sabre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

- Good-quality resort bungalows.
- Fairly central to the main restaurant and bar area.
- Beautiful views and sunsets.
- Cleaning not perfect. Maybe needs some extra attention to service, but with some prodding, it improved.
- Good location to use as a base for exploring the island. The island is surprisingly large. Rent a motorcycle to see it all, because taxis will be too expensive, hard to communicate, and you don't have the freedom to explore. You can get them from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago_in_the_Phils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaigonPhuQuoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Saigon Phu Quoc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear valued guest,

On behalf of management, I would like to thank you for your stay at Sai Gon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa and having free time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are grateful to you for nice review of great location, good bungalow and good tour. Next, we appreciate for contributing some your ideas. Nowadays, the resort’s rooms have been renewed step by step. Once more thanks and we’re very honour to welcome you back Sai Gon Phu Quoc Resort in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Nguyễn Ngọc Linh
Front Office Manager
-------------------------------------------
A: 62 Tran Hung Dao, Phu Quoc island, VN
T: +84 2973 846 999 | F: +84 2973 847163
W: vietnamphuquoc.com
E: phuquocrecept@vietnamphuquoc.com
GDS: Chain: IQ | Amadeus PQCPHU | Sabre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Not my first time in Vietnam and during my last travel we enjoyed it and now we were back. Stayed for 4 nights in Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and we were astonished about the place. Pictures online really proves how beautiful the island is. Great time with my friends. All were grateful to experience the resort services that exceeded our expectations. I love the view from the terrace. Shows the beauty of the resort with a sight of the beach. Love this place! We will go back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrianaclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaigonPhuQuoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Saigon Phu Quoc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear sir/madame Adrianaclark,

First of all, thank you very much for your choosing and spending vacation in our sweet home Sai Gon Phu Quoc resort and Spa.
Next, we are grateful to you for having the good comments of our services and beach side resort. Phu Quoc island has been developing day by day and follow this development Saigon Phu Quoc resort and spa also has been renewing. We continue maintaining one kind of roomtypes with new facilities nowadays.
Finally, thanks again for taking valued time to share your experience. We hope your next visit will be more pleasant, amazing with some innovation of our resort and Phu Quoc in the future.

Best Regards,
Nguyễn Ngọc Linh
Front Office Manager
-------------------------------------------
A: 62 Tran Hung Dao, Phu Quoc island, VN
T: +84 2973 846 999 | F: +84 2973 847163
W: vietnamphuquoc.com
E: phuquocrecept@vietnamphuquoc.com
GDS: Chain: IQ | Amadeus PQCPHU | Sabre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

An absolutely wonderful hotel, from booking in and being shown to our bungalow to the breakfasts and lunches, I cannot complain, the rooms were cleaned everyday with very friendly staff. I had two massages on the beach for £7 that included head, face and full body (wonderful) we emailed the hotel before arriving and asked If possible for a room quite central to everything, they accommodated us with this. There are steps around the site but you can always get around by using the ramps, except for the breakfast room that is upstairs. We only had bed and breakfast here and I am so pleased we did so we could go out and try the local restaurants, it’s very well positioned for restaurants, bars and the night market, I would advise to try the Taxi’s for getting around very reasonable and there’s plenty about. Sunsets wow

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank juliesmith99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaigonPhuQuoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Saigon Phu Quoc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Mrs SMITH JULIE,
It has been a great pleasure to have your family as ours guests and it’s so nice to have Tui Uk recommend our resort in this vacation.
We rejoice to know that our resort’s location, room, services and friendly staffs meet your satisfaction. With your good comments look like an encouragement to all of staff continue improving the quality of our services.
We thanks so much for your stay at SAIGON PHUQUOC resort & Spa from March 08 to March 22, 2018. We hope your next visit will be more pleasant, amazing with some improvements in the future.

Best Regards,
Nguyễn Ngọc Linh
Front Office Manager
-------------------------------------------
A: 62 Tran Hung Dao, Phu Quoc island, VN
T: +84 2973 846 999 | F: +84 2973 847163
W: vietnamphuquoc.com
E: phuquocrecept@vietnamphuquoc.com
GDS: Chain: IQ | Amadeus PQCPHU | Sabre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this wonderful hotel we found all staff were very friendly and helpful the food was excellent and our room was comfortable and cleaned every day to a high standard. Keep up the good work and thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank acfisher2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaigonPhuQuoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Saigon Phu Quoc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Mr FISHER ANTONY CHRISTOPHER,
Firstly, we would like to express our gratitude for your staying in Sai Gon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa from March 08 to March 22, 2018.
Then, it's very fantastic to know that your family have had a memorable vacation here. We are very grateful to you for taking valued time to share your wonderful experience of our friendly/helpful staff, excellent food and comfortable room with generous rating on Tripadvisor. We certainly share your positive comments with our team for further encouragement.
Finally, thank you very much for your support, and we’re very honour to welcome your family back our resort in the near future with some good benefit for loyalty customers.

Best Regards,
Nguyễn Ngọc Linh
Front Office Manager
-------------------------------------------
A: 62 Tran Hung Dao, Phu Quoc island, VN
T: +84 2973 846 999 | F: +84 2973 847163
W: vietnamphuquoc.com
E: phuquocrecept@vietnamphuquoc.com
GDS: Chain: IQ | Amadeus PQCPHU | Sabre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews