We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of The Embassy

The Embassy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Wine Bar
Description: The EMBASSY - Espresso, Wine & Cocktail bar, established in October 2014, is a venue for those seeking a modern bar with cosmopolitan quality. - Real Italian Illy Espresso, heavenly ice cream, shakes n cakes as well as a great selection of imported wines, beers and superb cocktails. Located on Tran Hung Dao Street in the heart of Phu Quoc's tourist area, The Embassy is a contemporary space, with both an air conditioned designer bar, a garden setting and our unique 120sqm roof top terrace. - The perfect surroundings for lounging, sipping cocktails to cool music or if you like the night to take off, join one of our roof top parties Upstairs. Please notice that our venue is closed during low (rainy) season.
Restaurant details
Description: The EMBASSY - Espresso, Wine & Cocktail bar, established in October 2014, is a venue for those seeking a modern bar with cosmopolitan quality. - Real Italian Illy Espresso, heavenly ice cream, shakes n cakes as well as a great selection of imported wines, beers and superb cocktails. Located on Tran Hung Dao Street in the heart of Phu Quoc's tourist area, The Embassy is a contemporary space, with both an air conditioned designer bar, a garden setting and our unique 120sqm roof top terrace. - The perfect surroundings for lounging, sipping cocktails to cool music or if you like the night to take off, join one of our roof top parties Upstairs. Please notice that our venue is closed during low (rainy) season.
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

First coffee in 2months of traveling that I could get with soy milk!! The coffee was good- not bitter, smooth flavor, not linger too long, and a smiley face to boot!
The owner was very pleasant and accommodating.
We ordered the waffles and the chorizo and cheese crusty. Both very good. The waffles came with ham (get the blueberry) and homemade Nutella. We will try to recreate it once Home!
The Sandwhich was warm, sliced chorizo which was a treat and tomatoes with melted cheese. Whole wheat bread w seeds in it.
We were very happy!
Seasonal fruit plate was cut to pieces just enough for one bite and very fresh.
We will eta there again before we leave.

Thank apriljohnson131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Crew, Owner at The Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you! We’re so glad you liked it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We found this place after a couple of days and we loved it! Waffles, feta cheese toast & vegetarian salad was amazing! the coffe is really good 2 and lovely vibe & atmosphere.

Thank MImmi1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Very western buy best coffee so far in Vietnam! Great staff, clean and food was simple but delicious! High recommend if wanting some home comforts.

Thank Suzsveiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Of you agree that breakfast is the most important part of the day, look no further. Illi coffee is here too! My lifesaver.

Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Crew, Owner at The Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you Julia! See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This place is so nice and cozy. We went there to get breakfast during our holiday on Phu quoc.

The food is really good, the english speaking staff is so nice and all the food are fresh and in high quality!! The owner is from sweden and has brought the Scandinavian service and quality to Phu quoc!

I will definitely recommend The Embassy for everyone who is going to Phu quoc. Some would say that it’s a bit pricy, but thats nothing compared to the high quality of food, sweet staff and cozy surroundings!

1  Thank Rasmus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassy_Crew, Owner at The Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you! We’re so glad you had a nice experience with us at the Embassy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Embassy also viewed

 
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 

Been to The Embassy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing