We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the quirky traveler!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cimarron
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cimarron Inn and RV Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Cimarron B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Looking for awesome vintage? This is your spot! Clean & safe. Just right for the husband and I on our travels. If you are snooty and demand heated towels, room service, $500 linens, ac (it was a comfy 68 degrees at night) and someone to lick your boots go on down the road.
This little motor court took us back in time. From the antique metal bed (a little on the lumpy side, and squeaky, but that was part of the fun!) to sleeping with the window open enjoying the cool mountain air we loved it! We parked right outside our door and visited with our neighbors who sat in lawn chairs outside. We got to meet Boy Scouts headed to Philmont and encourage them as they began their trek.
I am headed back in just a few days with another Scout mom to meet our boys as they come off the trail at Philmont. Cimarron Inn is our lodging choice in NE New Mexico!

Room Tip: The single double bed room is "cozy". If you need your personal space book in advance and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsj264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

15 - 19 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

My sons and I stayed in the Cowboy Cabin. A park model version of a cabin that can easily sleep six people. It is clean and fully equipped, and it even has a great screened-in porch. Serves as a great base to explore the beautifully scenic Cimarron area.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank CatalinaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Not a lot of choices in Cimarron. This is an older place, with several one story buildings with several units as well as some multi-room suites. It's close to Philmont. It does not serve breakfast

The plus - Slept surprisingly well considering the deep valley bed and ineffective A/C. It was basically clean, although the window sills were filthy. Non-HD TV worked, with a reasonable choice of channels. Had no problem with the wifi. Owner was helpful.

The minus: Deep valley bed, ineffective A/C, had trouble balancing the shower temp, so decided cold was better than scalding. Needs some attention to maintenance.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Old_Drum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

We had a really nice stay in Rm 10 at this motel. The owner was very helpful and friendly and it made our stay even better. Although the room was small it was very comfortable and well maintained. She also has some beautiful dogs including a Great Dane. Well worth staying here. You can eat at the St. James Hotel which is another great experience.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank babaDADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent location, with Philmont Scout Ranch about four miles away, the historic St. James Hotel just blocks away, and just sitting along the Cimarron Cutoff of the Santa Fe Trail. You don't have to go far to visit some amazing scenery and history. Be prepared to step back in time a little to a western themed, well maintained, clean room -- that includes the perk of seeing wildlife in the front lawn at sunrise while sipping a fresh cup of room coffee! Best? Cleanliness and friendly staff. Worst? well, we we're advised at check-in that the bear population was getting a little close at night...had to shut down the tent section of the park. Very reasonable rates, and owners were happy to accommodate upgrade when we found our son was going to be joining us.

Room Tip: Easier to get in and out if rooms are near the end. One way drive through, and place was full when w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S, Owner at Cimarron Inn and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! We try very hard to give our guests clean, comfortable, and somewhat charming rooms. Glad you liked the Cimarron Inn, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cimarron Inn and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimarron Inn and RV Park

Address: 212 E 10th St, South Side of Hwy 64- We Are Divided by a Historical Marker From the Highway, Cimarron, NM 87714-8508
Region: United States > New Mexico > Cimarron
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cimarron
Price Range: RM 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cimarron Inn offers unique and charming lodging with a Southwestern flair. All guest rooms are named and decorated to reflect the local history of Cimarron and the special attractions of Northern New Mexico. Our theme room accommodations range from small, economical rooms, to the Casita, which can sleep 12. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing