We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
31
22
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
22
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski trip coffee pot motel nm comfort
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This is the best value in Cimarron and the surrounding area. My hunting partner and I draw a coveted Villa Vidal hunt. After scouting the Valle for a few days we decided not to bring the 5th wheel due to the road conditions. We looked around the east and west sides of the Valle for a place to stay and decided on the Cimarron Inn which was only 5 miles from the road to the Valle. We were happy we found it.

Sue and Andy were great and went out of their way to help us, take care of our needs and answer questions. They were extremely friendly, anticipated our needs and knowledgeable about Cimarron, where to eat or get a drink, what was open and when and how to get there.

I enjoyed meeting and talking with them and would highly recommend staying there. It is a small NM town inn that meets and exceeds all your needs. It is not a 5 star hotel and Sue and Andy do not represent as such, which I very much appreciated.

Enjoyed the stay
Ken and Kerry

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan w, Owner at Cimarron Inn and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you so much for those lovely words, we very much appreciate it and we hope you return some time in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

such a jewel of a hotel ! Our room's theme was Boy Scout , as the Philmont Boy Scout Ranch is located a few miles away. Loved that they had a 12 cup coffee maker in the room and they made up your coffee when the room was cleaned.
Yes parking is tight but we found that parking in the front area was fine.
The owners were super friendly.
Lots to do in the area

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1951pan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017

Thank you :-) we appreciate your kind words. Cimarron has a lot to offer with its history, fishing and hiking to name just a few of its treasures in the area or you can just sit back and enjoy the views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This was a very unique Inn, My room theme was The Fisherman, to cute. Bed was a little to soft, but do able. Small rooms and very clean!price very reasonable and nice owners. Parking could cause you and your neighbors some problems, but alls good.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shannon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I am so happy I needed to stop for the night and that stop was here. The Innkeepers are charming and polite. Their American Dream is this hotel and the love shows. The improvements in the drive and other amenities is great. I stopped off season and am delighted this establishment exists. The room includes a full pot of coffee. The room's clean as is the bathroom. The efficiently sized room is perfect for the traveler on the go. I Will Be Back.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Camper28743781347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 March 2017

Thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Super cute theme rooms. Clean and the beds were comfortable. Pet friendly. The owners are great too. The biggest isse was the very tight parking lot. The wildlife walk the streets of this little town.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dee Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 March 2017

Thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews