We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place”

Review of Villa Mosaica

Preparing for a wedding reception – Villa Mosaica.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Preparing for a wedding reception – Villa Mosaica.
Villa Mosaica - Side View One of the dining areas at the Villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Preparing for a wedding reception – Villa Mosaica.
Villa Mosaica - Side View
One of the dining areas at the Villa.
The Chef at work at the Villa.
A four-poster bedroom with a balcony.
Sitting area – upper floor.
A bathroom – upper floor.
Different view of a sitting area – upper floor.
A ground floor bedroom with a four-poster bed.
A third four-poster bedroom – upper floor.
The private drive-way at the Villa – ample parking space is available.
A wedding group photo by the pool at the Villa.
Walking the aisle – a wedding ceremony at Villa Mosaica.
A view from the Veranda – ground floor.
A sitting area – ground floor.
Before a wedding reception at the Villa.
Petra Tou Romiou – The birth place of Aphrodite, Goddess of Beauty, near Villa Mosaica.
Fasouri Water-Park – nearby the Villa - perfect for kids and can be enjoyed by grown ups too.
Water Sport Facilities in the area: surfing, snorkeling, boating, canoeing, yachting, scuba diving.
Shopping & night life entertainment – nearby the Villa.
The unique Kourion Theatre – close to Villa Mosaica - still stages productions & concerts.
Horse riding facility located near the Villa [Kourion area]. Perfect for horse riding enthusiasts.
Golf course not far from the Villa at Aphrodite Hills, Secret Valley Golf Club & Vikla Golf Club
Villa Mosaica is ideally located for mountain biking lovers. Mountain bike expeditions available.
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Kolossi, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GreekLia
Damascus, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I are currently staying here while visiting our family in Cyprus. The grounds are beautiful! The gardens and pool are lovely! However, we in the upstairs apartments could not get internet connection, it would only work downstairs in the sitting room and the beds are not comfortable. The house is lovely though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuala1234...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa and setting”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have recently got married at villa mosaica and can only say wonderful things about the whole process. Andreas and photini were so helpful from the 1st email enquiry to the actually wedding day. We hired two villas, villa mosaica and villa arteousa for our families, which was excellent as they were right next door to one another.
The villas themselves are beautiful with plenty of room for all our guests, but not falling over each other.
I would recommend a car, as you would need to drive or taxi to most attractions, when travelling with our whole group we hired a local taxi bus which was very reasonable and reliable.
I would have no hesitation on recommending these villas and do hope to return again in the future.
I had read reviews before leaving about air con being expensive, we personally thought it was quite reasonable and not excessive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeilaM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay and Magical Wedding”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We would like to thank Andreas and Photini for an amazing stay at their villa! from the minute we enquired about their villa and wedding packages and all to the end of our stay it was all very easy and perfect. the wedding package was tailor made for our needs and when we arrived at the villa (very late at night) we were greeted with nice refreshments and a very friendly couple! Andreas and Photini are very proffesional, they notified us of the charges for the air con and showed us around the villa. their staff is very hard working and were cleaning the grounds every morning before we even got up. there was no disruptions trough out our week and the process of the town hall registration for our wedding went very smoothly. the wedding day was perfect, stress free, just what we were after! we have a 3 year old and she loved the it, and so did we because the grounds are very secure, she was free to run around and play. we are already thinking ofbooking our next years holidays possibly at one of theirs smaller villas only for us 3. we loved the fact that each room has its own en suite so we werent on top of each other at shower time. there was 11 of us in our party and yet we still managed to escape the noise and spend some time on our own if we wanted! if you are thinking of getting arried, and you would like a small wedding with only family and some friends, stress free... something more simple and without all the hassle, do book your stay with andreas and photini you will not regret it!!!!

thank you,
Leila and Mark Music-Dicker

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was great
Liked least: none applicable
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenisKuzm...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa, friendly owner. Will come back next year.”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented this villa for a 10-day training. The owner was absolutely friendly and helpful. We had a great experience with no problems. Villa is beautiful, garden is perfect. Will come back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueannema...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a relaxing family holiday. Mos”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wanted a family holiday after very stressful year and where we wouldn't get under each other's feet. What a find! The Villa Mosaica was an excellent choice. It's not just for weddings. Photina and Andreas couldn't have been more helpful both before we arrived and whilst we were there. Photina even gave us lessons on creating mosaics which were great souvenirs from the holiday. But onto the villa itself. It is massive, light and very clean. The staff turn up in the morning to clean the pool area and inside the villa. The kitchen is well equipped, even with a dishwasher. The garden is well layed out with shady areas when the sun is at its hottest. There are lots of mosaics around just waiting to be discovered when you are not relaxing by the pool. All in all this villa is well worth a visit. Be aware though that air conditioning is not included in the cost but we were made aware of this when we arrived.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$3,531
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing