We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner after a day hiking ”

The Sparerib BBQ Co
Ranked #15 of 139 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent. The staff are friendly. The beef barbeque brisket , ribs and sausage with coleslaw, potato salad, baked beans, corn on the Cobb and cornbread all very good. The barbeque sauce was just right. The restaurant was busy and people kept coming and going.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank PandaExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Had lunch.... Incredible lunch I might add! A bit pricey but no complaints! Service was outstanding! Hubby had catfish which was the best ever! I had ribs & pulled pork combo which was delicious! The hush puppies were to die for! Cole slaw was awesome! So sad we were too full to try the cobbler. We will be back for sure!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank tammyj317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Great local place for BBQ! Good size servings and fair prices. The catfish, sausage and brisket were all very tasty. Brisket wasn't fatty like many other places we have been and the batter on the catfish was crisp and delicious, not sopping with grease. Sides were tasty also. Our party of three gives six thumbs up!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

All of their food is good, love their fried okra. You can dine in with a roll of paper towels on the table or take out.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank 4cornersresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

I have to say the catfish and tarter here are very good. The sides and BBQ are solid but not out of this world. The restaurant is clean but and is barn style eating. The people are friendly and the food comes out piping hot, frest and relatively fast.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank AnB_4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sparerib BBQ Co also viewed

 
 

Been to The Sparerib BBQ Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing