We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tal-WI-WI Lodge(Alpine)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Mountain Lodge(Silver City)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
21
7
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
7
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationgolden girlsfree wifithe ownerbring your own shampooolder propertyquiet placesmall townnew mexicoghost towngila wildernessdeercreekcafegemroadcatwalk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This motel room was clean and comfortable. The manager was very friendly and helped us with some car trouble that developed during our visit to Glenwood. We enjoyed our trip to this beautiful area of New Mexico.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

It was apparent that this motel has been making improvements. The bathroom had a nice modern tile floor. While the original plumbing in the shower was a little hard to work with, it was manageable. Plenty of hot water and pressure. Beds in room 11 were firm. Room was clean. There is a back door and window providing an additional view and cross ventilation. Maryanna was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank juanita_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Only one room left when we made our reservations. It was a suite with four beds & just the two of us.
Maryanna gave us the single room rate for the two days we spent there.
It was a nice, comfortable place to enjoy nature and be close to friends during our visit.

Room Tip: Good beds, lots of windows and deer to greet you in the morning
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This smaller motel met our requirements. The owner was very friendly and the room, though small, was clean and comfortable. We were the only occupants the night we stayed. The surroundings were beautiful and there were animals around in the morning. There is no coffee/tea maker or microwave in the room. A coffee room / breakfast room is set up for your use. Glenwood is a very small town of approximately 106 people and situated in a very rugged and beautiful part of NM.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

I was down in the Gila area looking for wolves. Glenwood is a nice little town. There is nowhere to eat dinner but there is a great little breakfast place. The Glenwood Tavern is open Thursday through Saturday night and has some food. If you are in a pinch there is a store in Alma up the road to the north that has food and is open into the evening. The Whitewater Motel is basic but really cute. It feels like you've stepped back in time. The rooms open up onto a beautiful deck over whitewater Creek. You can open the door and window and hear the water burbling. If you arrive and no one is in the office go across the parking lot to the post office and inquire there. Again this is a very simple place but it is clean and it has the amenities necessary. We were there in August and there was a pear tree with fruit and deer in the parking area.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews